Saturday, February 23, 2019
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

King King to release 3-disc live collection (and tour in November)

king-king-king-king-liveManhaton Records are pleased to announce the release of King King’s very first live album “King King Live” – released on Friday 21st October 2016. King King’s first-ever live album dovetails the band’s upcoming November 2016 UK tour with special guests Broken Witt Rebels.

A Deluxe Edition 3-disc set, [amazon text=available now to pre-order at], includes two CDs that captures the live energy of King King’s sold-out hometown concert at O2 ABC in Glasgow on 14th May 2016, plus a bonus DVD film of the band performing to a sold-out crowd at the Holmfirth Picturedrome on 13th April 2016.

The wife and I attended that Glasgow show and, aside from the stifling heat in the venue which meant that we had to leave towards the end of the encore or melt into pink puddles, it was an absolutely incredible evening of entertainment. We’re looking forward to hearing the album as much as anyone!

Says King King’s lead singer and guitarist, Alan Nimmo:

We are excited about ‘King King Live’ because it’s the first time we’ve ever released a live album. It’s a great testament to how our audiences drive us on to perform to the best of our abilities. The audience reaction to the live performances is amazing. This release couldn’t have been possible without them.

King King Glasgow 2016 1King King recently won five awards at the 2016 British Blues Awards including Best Album (“Reaching For The Light”), Best Vocalist (Alan Nimmo), Best Bass Player (Lindsay Coulson), Best Song (“Rush Hour”) and Best Songwriter. Having scored three radio hit singles on Planet Rock with the songs “Crazy” and “Hurricane”, and “Rush Hour”, in 2015 King King received a nomination for Best New Band at the Classic Rock Awards. King King followed up with a UK arena tour supporting Thunder that was highlighted at a London’s Wembley Arena, which won them over a raft of new rock fans.

Live Album Track List

CD 1

  1. Lose Control
  2. Wait On Time
  3. Waking Up
  4. Rush Hour
  5. A Long History Of Love
  6. More Than I Can Take


  1. You Stopped The Rain
  2. Jealousy
  3. Crazy
  4. All Your Life
  5. Stranger To Love
  6. Let Love In

Live DVD Track List

  1. Lose Control
  2. Waking Up
  3. Rush Hour
  4. A Long History Of Love
  5. More Than I Can Take
  6. You Stopped The Rain
  7. Jealousy
  8. Crazy
  9. All Your Life
  10. Stranger to Love
  11. Old Love
  12. Let Love In

King King: official | facebook | twitter | youtube | soundcloud | reverbnation

About The Author


Father. Husband. Teacher of Computing. PADI divemaster. Krav Maga Practitioner. Geordie. Geek. Nerd. Metal nut. I also own and run a website - you may have heard of it.

Leave a Reply


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Notify of