Monday, May 20, 2019
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

Album News: Re-Armed, Mercyless, You Know The Drill, The Last Ten Seconds Of Life

Some album news for you this fine Tuesday afternoon :)


Re-Armed - The Era PrecarityOn September 30, 2016, Finnish Metallers Re-Armed will release The Era of Precarity via Finland’s Saarni Records. The physical core of the album is packed into a stylish digipak, which is made from ecological materials. The band has pledged to donate 50 cents from the sale of every copy to Karma Ry (organisation), which supports elder people and young adults in band’s hometown area with their activities to prevent disenfranchisement. You can check out a teaser video for the album below:


Mercyless - Pathetic DivinityFrench death-metal veterans Mercyless have just shared a full stream of their eagerly anticipated sixth studio full-length, Pathetic Divinity, away ahead of its release date, happening on October 7th via Kaotoxin Records. Produced by Philippe Reinhalter at the Psykron Studio (Putrid Offal, Division Alpha, etc.) and mastered by Frédéric Motte at the Conkrete Studio (Anata, Otargos, Putrid Offal, etc.), Pathetic Divinity will also mark the band’s 30th anniversary celebration, which started last month with the release of “Altered Divination” single and will last throughout the end of 2016 and the whole of 2017. The album can be heard in its entirety now via Decibel Magazine, check it out at this location.

You Know The Drill

You Know The Drill - Losing StreakBirmingham Pop Punk Quintet You Know The Drill are pleased to announce details of their debut EP, Losing Streak, which will see release on 28thOctober. Recorded with Drew Lawson at Steel City Studios in Sheffield, the quintet enlisted a little help from their friends in the pop punk community, with Alex Adam of ROAM helping to refine the material; Grant Berry formerly of Me Vs. Hero on mastering duties, and Neck Deep’s Fil Thorpe-Evans lending his skills for the artwork. Available digitally and physically via Scylla Records, the title is derived from a lyric on their lead single, ‘Less Than You’, which can be streamed below:

The Last Ten Seconds Of Life

The Last Ten Seconds Of Life - The Violent SoundPennsylvania bruisers The Last Ten Seconds Of Life will release their new album The Violent Sound on October 21st via Siege Music. Notorious for their crushing live performances and their uncompromisingly heavy dynamism, this new chapter sees the band venture into more melodic waters. Tlysol trademark low-tuned grinding grooves are ferocious as ever and new vocalist John Robert C maintains the all important front-line aggression, however his huge range and diverse tones have refreshed their sound into something extraordinary. You can view the first single “Bloodlust” below:

About The Author


Multi-instrumentalist. Fan of 'extreme metal'. Encyclopaedia of random knowledge. Audio archivist. Lancashire lad. Bit of a fan of pie and gravy...

Leave a Reply


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Notify of