Album News: Kingdom, The Brood, Frozen Ocean, Sonata Arctica

Time to keep you up to date with a bit of everything from across the board…

Kingdom - Sepulchral Psalms from the Abyss of TormentKingdom

Godz Ov War Productions is proud to present Kingdom’s highly anticipated third album, Sepulchral Psalms from the Abyss of Torment. Hailing from Poland, Kingdom are a literal juggernaut of blackened death metal supremacy. Theirs is a sound that’s immediately familiar – traces of classic Krisiun, Angelcorpse, and Black Witchery weld together their iron fist – but it’s done with such bazooka-blown panache, the attack instantly becomes theirs and theirs alone. The power-trio planted their roots with 2008’s Unholy Graveyard debut and especially 2013’s Morbid Priest of Blasphemy, but their latest Sepulchral Psalms from the Abyss of Torment detonates and then destroys with a nuclear power like no other. Unremittingly cruel and ceaselessly merciless, track after track after track, Kingdom flay the listener alive with a strike/recoil/strike-again arsenal that’s simply devastating to behold. Armed with a powerful production that properly balances clarity and crush, Sepulchral Psalms from the Abyss of Torment is a swift ‘n’ scorching 35 minutes that’ll soon put Kingdom a top the black/death scene!

The Brood - The Truth BehindThe Brood

The Brood is a hardcore/grindcore band from London. Founded in April 2014 in the purulent womb of London’s underground scene, it is composed of Aitor Gazzoline (drums), Senen Garcia (guitar), Nando Thommessen (guitar), Donnie Burgess (bass) and Thibaut Jombart (vocals). After releasing a five-tracks demo CD, a single, two music videos, and playing on various stages of the UK as well as Spain, the band has recorded its first full-length album titled The Truth Behind over the summer 2015. Mastered by grindcore legend Russ Russell, The Truth Behind is available to download now, with a CD version available to pre-order with a shipping date around October 31st.

Frozen Ocean - A Faded Missive TherefromFrozen Ocean

Earlier this year Frozen Ocean ran an extremely successful campaign on, where various bundles of digital material, spanning the entire back catalogue of the band, were sold. As special incentives, four exclusive, never before heard tracks, were made available as the pledges of support increased. These four songs will never be made available again in digital format – however Vaarwel, the mastermind behind Frozen Ocean, has agreed to a very, very limited physical release of the tracks. Collected together under the title A Faded Missive Therefrom, they are now to be released on CD by Operator Produkzion.

The CD will come in a printed four panel sleeve, specially designed by Cold Graves and A-Drone and the artwork is the perfect representation of the music within. These songs are another doorway into the world of Frozen Ocean, a world of wonders that can lift you away from the ordinary and everyday. A Faded Missive Therefrom is a collection of some of the most evocative and enthralling ambient music that Vaarwel has ever created, but due to the extremely limited nature of this release fans will need to move fast if they are not going to miss out. We’d urge anyone interested in owning this special release to contact Operator Produkzion immediately on .

Sonata Arctica - The Ninth HourSonata Arctica

Finnish power metal titans, Sonata Arctica, will unleash their new studio album called The Ninth Hour on October 7th through Nuclear Blast. Today, the band have released the second trailer in support of this upcoming record. The tracklist is below and you can pre-order it on Amazon ([amazon text=CD&asin=B01K6Z3O2O], [amazon text=vinyl&asin=B01K6Z3O0Q], [amazon text=download&asin=B01KYEE7MS]).

  1. Closer To An Animal
  2. Life
  3. Fairytale
  4. We Are What We Are
  5. Till Death’s Done Us Apart
  6. Among The Shooting Stars
  7. Rise A Night
  8. Fly, Navigate, Communicate
  9. Candle Lawns
  10. White Pearl, Black Oceans Part II – “By The Grace Of The Ocean”
  11. On The Faultline (Closure To An Animal)
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments