Monday, May 25, 2020
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

BFS’s Erik Chandler to release debut album – Pledge at 99%

The Erik Chandler Band - The TruthAnother artist using Pledge Music is Bowling For Soup’s bassist Erik Chandler. After a couple of false starts trying to find just the right bandmates (as detailed in our interview with him earlier this year), The Erik Chandler Band is finally able to give a release date for debut album The Truth – August 19th.

At the time of writing, Erik’s Pledge campaign stands at 99%. Why not be the one to tip it over the edge by grabbing a copy of the album, or one of the other goodies on offer? They range from autographed photos all the way through to an acoustic house performance! The bass guitar has already gone – sorry to disappoint!

The Truth is comprised of 13 tracks that will take the listener on an enthralling journey with highs and lows along the way. The Erik Chandler Band’s style pays homage to some of the great US songwriters of the past, whilst always managing to sound current and relevant to the listeners of today at the same time.

The man himself, Erik Chandler, had the following to say about his first solo album:

I’m very happy to finally release this album. It’s been a while in the works, and I’m excited to show another side of what I do musically. These are songs about me and my life, presented in the most honest and sometimes puzzling ways. Changes have been made to protect the innocent… Maybe.

The Truth tracklisting:

  1. After12
  2. Hold It Together
  3. Tonight’s The Night
  4. Anna
  5. Malibu Classic
  6. Push The Pedal
  7. It Ain’t Right
  8. Honestly
  9. This Time
  10. You Were Gone
  11. Where Did You Go
  12. Did You Know
  13. Rudderless

Erik Chandler: facebook | twitter

About The Author


Father of three. Teacher of Computing. PADI divemaster. Krav Maga Assistant Instructor. Geordie. Geek. Nerd. Metal nut. I also own and run a website - you may have heard of it.

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x