Saturday, December 15, 2018
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

Album News: Delain, Harringtones, Blink 182, To Cast A Shadow

Another round-up in the hectic world of album news! No way is rock/metal dead with this much new stuff coming out all the time…

Delain - MoonbathersDelain

The Dutch wonders have just announced their fifth studio album with a release date of August 26th. The band have this to say about Moonbathers:

We have never had so many milestone events in one year. The release of our EP Lunar Prelude, our fifth studio album Moonbathers, our upcoming 10 year anniversary celebrations and Live registration, and there is still more to come. All of this while playing our most heavy touring year ever. We are on a roll, and our new album Moonbathers is here to embody that. We hope you will enjoy this new effort and join us on our endeavors making 2016 the biggest year for Delain ever!

The tracklist will read as follows:

1. Hands Of Gold – Featuring Alissa White-Gluz
2. The Glory and the Scum
3. Suckerpunch
4. The Hurricane
5. Chrysalis – The Last Breath
6. Fire With Fire
7. Pendulum
8. Danse Macabre
9. Scandal
10. Turn the Lights Out
11. The Monarch

Bonus CD
12. Suckerpunch – Live In The Netherlands
13. Turn The Lights Out – Live In The Netherlands
14. The Glory And The Scum – Live In The Netherlands
15. Don’t Let Go – Live In The Netherlands
16. The Glory And The Scum – Orchestra
17. Hands Of Gold – Orchestra

Harringtones - This is the New AgeHarringtones

Italy’s Harringtones have signed to Sliptrick Records for the release of their debut EP. It’s already available on iTunes in case you missed the release date!

Blink 182

srcvinyl is giving a retail wide release to Blink 182’s Take Off Your Pants and Jacket on Deluxe 2xLP Vinyl on August 26.

Pre-orders are now available (note – US source).

The album is mastered for vinyl with lacquers created by Kevin Gray (Cohearent Audio) and includes a gatefold jacket with 11 x 11 insert on limited colored vinyl (red).

To Cast A Shadow - Winter's EmbraceTo Cast A Shadow

To Cast A Shadow’s new album, Winter’s Embrace, is available for streaming on YouTube. The album is released on June 24th.

Winter’s Embrace tracklist:

01. Seven Days
02. Into Oblivion
03. Bereft
04. Darkest Thoughts
05. When Death Comes
06. Devil’s Hand
07. Winter’s Embrace
08. Unveiled
09. A Secret Kingdom

About The Author


Father. Husband. Teacher of Computing. PADI divemaster. Krav Maga Practitioner. Geordie. Geek. Nerd. Metal nut. I also own and run a website - you may have heard of it.

Leave a Reply


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Notify of