Six Feet Under to release Graveyard Classics IV

Six Feet Under - Graveyard Classics IVI love Six Feet Under’s continued collection of cover albums, and the fourth edition is due to arrive on May 27th. Entitled Graveyard Classic IV: The Number of the Priest, is comprises purely of Judas Priest and Iron Maiden covers done in Six Feet Under’s inimitable style. We have our review copy already and you can read what we think in the next few days.

In regards to this new serving of death metal tributes, Chris Barnes asserts:

Get ready to have your ears violated and your mind blown! Graveyard Classics IV: The Number of the Priest just crawled out of the Heavy Metal Cemetery! Having a good time playing music is what it’s always been about since day one, and that’s what the Graveyard Classics albums are to me… a good fucking time! On this trip down memory lane, we cover songs from Judas Priest and Iron Maiden; the two greatest metal bands of all time. Ray Alder from Fates Warning did a guest background vocal appearance on “Invader”, our first single. Ray is a great friend, and an awesome vocalist, and I felt our differences in styles blended well together for the middle section and added some harmony to the rawness. I hope you all enjoy the band’s twist on these legendary songs!

You can hear “Murders In The Rue Morgue” over on Decibel Magazine‘s site, “Invader” by going to Metal Blade’s site and “Never Satisfied” by scrolling down. The track list of the album is as follows:

Side A: Judas Priest
1. Night Crawler
2. Starbreaker
3. Genocide
4. Invader
5. Never Satisfied
Side B: Iron Maiden
6. Murders in the Rue Morgue
7. Prowler
8. Flash of the Blade
9. The Evil That Men Do
10. Stranger in a Strange Land
11. Total Eclipse

Number of the Priest is out on May 27th

Six Feet Under: facebook | twitter

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments