Noise Records to relaunch with classic compilations

Noise Records LEBT!BMG purchased Noise’s holding company Sanctuary records from Universal Music in 2013, and will re-launch Noise Records in 2016. Noise’s early releases – including the seminal 1984 Death Metal compilation – would lay the groundwork for future European metal mainstays such as Grave Digger, Hellhammer (who became Celtic Frost), Helloween, Kreator, Running Wild, and Tankard. These acts would become Noise’s bedrock outfits, leading the charge in heavy metal innovation via death metal (Celtic Frost), power metal (Helloween), and thrash metal (Kreator). The label’s roster was filled with variety.

6th May 2016 sees eight 2CD Best Of’s from the legendary Kreator, Helloween, Kamelot, Sinner, Running Wild, Tankard, Skyclad and Grave Digger. Full tracklistings are available here.

There will also be a 1CD eight track Noise Album Sampler. Tracklisting below

  1. Helloween – “Dr Stein”
  2. Kreator – “Betrayer”
  3. Tankard – “Space Beer”
  4. Running Wild – “Conquistadors”
  5. Skyclad – “Thinking Allowed”
  6. Grave Digger – “Heavy Metal Breakdown”
  7. Kamelot – “We Are Not Separate”
  8. Sinner – “Born To Rock”

The campaign will see the reissuing of classic titles from Celtic Frost, Helloween, Kreator, Running Wild, Tankard, Voivod, and more, featuring expanded liner notes, rare bonus material, and a fresh mastering job.

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments