Saturday, September 26, 2020
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

Hatebreed announce new album and artwork

Hatebreed - The Concrete ConfessionalWe don’t pop too much “new album” news up here any more as those kind of stories crop up all over the place anyway. But… HATEBREED! Simply on the basis that I’m ridiculously excited about more music from them and the resultant possibility of a tour in support, here is the skinny:

The Concrete Confessional is out on 13th May via Nuclear Blast Entertainment. It was produced by longtime collaborator Zeuss (Rob Zombie, Suicide Silence) and mixed by Josh Wilbur (Lamb of God, Megadeth). Sleeve artwork (click the picture to the side for a larger version) was created by Marcelo Vasco (Slayer).

Regarding the artwork, Jamey Jasta had this to say:

I think Da Vinci said it best when he said painting is poetry that is seen rather than felt, and poetry is painting that is felt rather than seen.  Marcelo was able to capture a feeling that will accompany our musical and lyrical vision and he put together a striking piece that speaks volumes.

Given that they’re headlining the Impericon Festival tour around the end of April / start of May, I reckon we can expect a couple of new tunes to get an airing on those dates.


The Concrete Confessional track list:

1. A.D.
2. Looking Down The Barrel Of Today
3. Seven Enemies
4. In The Walls
5. From Grace We’ve Fallen
6. Us Against Us
7. Something’s Off
8. Remember When
9. Slaughtered In Their Dreams
10. The Apex Within
11. Walking The Knife
12. Dissonance
13. Serve Your Masters

Hatebreed: official | facebook | twitter | youtube | myspace | instagram

About The Author


Father of three. Teacher of Computing. PADI divemaster. Krav Maga Assistant Instructor. Geordie. Geek. Nerd. Metal nut. I also own and run a website - you may have heard of it.

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

1 Comment
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
April 8, 2016 3:19 PM

[…] Yeah, we don’t usually do one-off “new video” posts, but I bloody love Hatebreed and didn’t want to keep you waiting until tomorrow’s roundup. So here it is, fresh from upcoming album The Concrete Professional, a typically brutal sledgehammer entitled “A.D.” May 13th can’t roll around fast enough. For more details on the album, see this earlier post. […]

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x