Avantasia – more “Ghostlights” details

Avantasia - GhostlightsAvantasia’s outstanding 7th album, Ghostlights, will be released worldwide on January 29th, 2016 via Nuclear Blast. Today, the band proudly presents the cover and announces the tracklist as well as the various formats, in which the upcoming record will be available.

The opus features guest appearances of Dee Snider, Geoff Tate, Marco Hietala, Sharon Den Adel, Michael Kiske, Ronnie Atkins, Bob Catley, Jorn Lande, Bruce Kulick, Robert Mason, Herbie Langhans, Oliver Hartmann and Sascha Paeth many of whom will join Avantasia on-stage in London on the 8th March when the band headline The Forum.

The record contains twelve songs and was produced by Tobias and Sascha Paeth in Gatestudio Wolfsburg, Germany. Paeth is responsible for engineering and mixing Ghostlights, too. Mastering was done by Michael Rodenberg.

The instrumentalists on Ghostlights are the following:

  • Sascha Paeth – rhythm guitars, lead guitars, bass, additional keys
  • Michael Rodenberg – orchestration, keys
  • Tobias Sammet – additional keys and bass
  • Bruce Kulick – lead guitars
  • Oliver Hartmann – lead guitars
  • Felix Bohnke – drums

You can pre-order Ghostlights via the Nuclear Blast store.

Avantasia: official | facebook | twitter | google+ | youtube

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments