Otargos release third album teaser and song

Otargos logo 192Otargos have revealed another taste of their forthcoming sixth studio full-length, Xeno Kaos with the third in a series video album teasers. With anticipation slowly building for the release of Otargos’ Kaotoxin Records debut, the band has made the album’s first single, “Dominatrix,” available for streaming and free download.

You can listen to all 21 tracks featured on the Weapons of Self-Destruction: Volume 2 Kaotoxin Records sampler by following this link, and check out “Dominatrix” below.

The Xeno Kaos video teaser #3 is now playing on YouTube and can be watched further down the page.

Xeno Kaos will be released on November 13 via Kaotoxin Records, with preorders for the 100 copies collector box set, 1000 copies limited edition DigiSleeve CD and digital versions along with a crowdfunding campaign for 12″ LP and cassette tape versions launching on October 12.

Completing their stylistic shift towards a unique kind of dark extreme metal started with their previous full-length, Apex Terror, Otargos are back stronger than ever with a brand new approach, as dark as before but more intense, heavier, still as fast and catchy, but with more diversity thrown in through background industrial noise and samples, a wider spectrum of extreme arts which includes Black Metal, Death Metal, Dark Metal and more… a very personal approach of darkness somewhere between Behemoth, Septicflesh and The Amenta.

Xeno Kaos track listing:

  1. Dominatrix
  2. The Ruinous Powers
  3. Chariots ov the Godz
  4. Dark Mechanicus
  5. Phase Shifters
  6. Xeno Kaos
  7. Realm of the Dead
  8. Human Terminate
  9. Infernal Legions Strike A.E. *

* – bonus track exclusive to first pressing of the Digisleeve CD

Recorded at various locations including Gorod’s Mathieu Pascal’s Bud Studio (Ad Patres) and mixed and mastered at The Order of Apollyon’s Herr Krauss’ Vamacara Studio, Xeno Kaos will be released as a 1000 copies limited edition deluxe DigiSleeve CD, including 100 copies as a collector, hand-numbered and autographed, boxset version featuring the DigiSleeve CD, alternative artwork, exclusive sticker, exclusive picture, exclusive patch and exclusive guitar pick and, of course, Digital, along with a new line of merchandising including t-shirts, tank tops and sweat shirts. Alongside CD and Digital preorders, a crowdfunding campaign will be launched for 12″ LP and cassette tape versions.

Otargos will also be touring Europe with label-mates The Negation and Sidious from October 26 to 31. The “Xeno Kaos Tour” will be split in two parts. The first leg will see Otargos invade the UK with both bands. The second will take the band across Europe with The Negation. Otargos will also co-headline the second KaotoxinFest alongside CinC (ex-Carnival In Coal) on December 5 – 6 in Lille, France.

Otargos: official | facebook | twitter | bandcamp

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments