Listen to a new Pentagram track

Click for bigness
Click for bigness

Legendary U.S. heavy/doom metal band Pentagram recently reunited with Peaceville Records for their new studio album, Curious Volume. Set for release on 28th August the album features 11 classic heavy metal compositions with catchy hooks from core band members Victor Griffin, Greg Turley, and Bobby Liebling (Pete Campbell on the drums completes the band’s lineup). The album was recorded with Swedish producer Mattias Nilsson at studios located in Maryland and Virginia. Additional recording took place in Tennessee with Grammy-Award-winning producer Travis Wyrick, who also produced Pentagram’s previous album, Last Rites.

The album’s cover artwork was provided courtesy of Richard Schouten.

“Walk Alone” is the latest track to be unveiled from the record. Described by frontman Bobby Libelling as “a song of devastation conquered by optimism and realisation of self worth. There is a light if you force yourself to look for it.” Listen here:

“Walk Alone” is the second track from the album to appear online and follows the recent “Misunderstood“.

To support the new album, the band has tours planned in North America and Europe throughout 2015/2016.  The band also recently released their double DVD collection ‘All Your Sins’, featuring over 7 hours of live footage spanning a period of three decades.

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments