Saturday, January 19, 2019
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

Slayer’s “Metal Eagle” album content revealed

Slayer - Repentless eagle editionLast week, Slayer announced their heaviest release ever – the “Metal Eagle Edition” of their upcoming album Repentless, set for 11th September 2016. Made of aluminum alloy, measuring 15″ x 17″ x 3″ and weighing in at a hefty 7.8 pounds (yes, the final version is heavier than previously announced!), the “Metal Eagle Edition” will house a deluxe digipak of the new Repentless CD plus bonus material detailed below.

The limited (just 3,000 copies worldwide) and numbered “Metal Eagle Edition” will be a direct-to-consumer item and available exclusively via the Nuclear Blast mailorder online stores.

Now, the time has come to reveal the special contents of this limited collector’s piece. The Metal Eagle will include the following exclusive items:

  • Deluxe digipak (folds out into “inverted cross”)
  • Bonus BluRay & DVD incl. Slayer Live At Wacken 2014 and Making Of Repentless Documentary
  • Bonus live CD ‘Slayer Live At Wacken 2014’
  • Fold-out poster
  • Album sticker
  • Numbered certificate

Slayer’s Repentless Metal Eagle Edition can be pre-ordered through Nuclear Blast.

About The Author


Father. Husband. Teacher of Computing. PADI divemaster. Krav Maga Practitioner. Geordie. Geek. Nerd. Metal nut. I also own and run a website - you may have heard of it.

Leave a Reply

1 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
0 Comment authors
Slayer – new album track list and format details | The Moshville Times Recent comment authors

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Notify of

[…] Limited edition “Metal Eagle Edition” (check out the contents here) […]