Satan unveil new album details

Satan - Court in the ActFollowing the success of their recent South American tour, British heavy metal band Satan are set to release their new studio album Atom By Atom this October on Listenable Records. The LP features ten songs written by the band (including a collaboration with Angel Witch’s Kevin Heybourne).

The tracklist runs as follows:

  1. Farewell Evolution
  2. Fallen Saviour
  3. Ruination
  4. The Devil’s Infantry
  5. Atom By Atom
  6. In Contempt
  7. My Own God
  8. Ahriman
  9. Bound In Enmity
  10. The Fall Of Persephone

Recorded at Newcastle’s First Avenue Studios, the band finished the recording prior to flying out to Brazil and the mix & mastering were completed once again by Dario Mollo in Italy. Dario was at the helm for 2013’s highly acclaimed comeback album Life Sentence.

In fact the band have also recruited the same artist Eliran Kantor for the new LP cover.

Guitarist Steve Ramsey said:

We wanted to keep some continuity going with both the look and sound of this album. We’ve been working on the music for nearly two years now and I think people will definitely hear a progression from Life Sentence. I can’t really describe it but I promise you, these songs will speak for themselves.

Release date is scheduled for early October.

Satan: official | facebook | twitter

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments