Nocturnal Depression – new album details

Nocturnal Depression - Spleen Black MetalSlow but unstoppable, Nocturnal Depression is escalating their weight and importance in the depressive black metal scene release by release since their 2006 grand classic Nostalgia.. and reaching now their 5th studio album: Spleen Black Metal.

As the title per-sè foretells, this album is lyrically built on the poems of a selected elìte of French poets and writers: Baudelaire, Cros, Laforgue, Brusset, Lamartine, elevating in this way the contents and target of this album to the top, lyrically.

Musicwise Nocturnal Depression continues their evolution too, by all evidence already started with their 2010’s The Cult of Negation album, the first with a better production and showing a much more mature band in terms of arrangements and song writing.

The album features some guest appearances, most notably Algol of Forgotten Tomb.

Track listing:

  1. Elégie
  2. L’isolement
  3. Acédie
  4. Méditation Grisàtre
  5. Un Immense Désespoir
  6. Remords Postume
  7. Spleen Black Metal

Spleen Black Metal will be released by Avantgarde Music on June 8th 2015.

Nocturnal Depression: official | facebook

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments