Monday, October 14, 2019
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

Cut Up to release debut album “Forensic Nightmares” June 30th!

Cut Up Forensic NightmaresLaraCut Up vocalist/guitarist Andreas Björnson comments:

After more than a year of hard work, patience and determination we can finally present to you all our debut album, Forensic Nightmares. As the title proudly states, we are giving you nothing but a violent dose of death metal with an excellent production. I am ridiculously proud of what we’ve created together and can’t wait to hit stages around the world in support of the record. As a first taste of what we’re all about, we’re releasing the video to our song “Burial Time”. This song makes for a fitting representation of the album, seeing as it incorporates all the elements which makes Forensic Nightmares such a brutal force to be reckoned with. Stay tuned and we’ll see you all in the front row within the near future!

Track listing:

  1. Enter Hell
  2. Burial Time
  3. Remember the Flesh
  4. A Butchery Improved
  5. Brain Cell Holocaust
  6. Forensic Nightmare
  7. Camouflesh
  8. Order of the Chainsaw
  9. Stab and Stab Again
  10. Bunker Z 16
  11. Dead and Impaled

Cut Up was founded by drummer Tobias Gustafsson and vocalist/bassist Erik Rundqvist in early 2014. After disbanding Vomitory by the end of 2013 after 24 years of death metal duty, the two felt it obvious to continue creating death metal together. Very soon, guitarist Anders Bertilsson and guitarist/vocalist Andreas Björnson were recruited and Cut Up was complete. Both Bertilsson – who was previously and most notably in Coldworker (2006-2013) – and Björnson – also known from Fetus Stench – share the same musical ideals as Gustafsson and Rundqvist as well as the passion to play live.

The next months followed with hard work, writing and rehearsing, and in November 2014 they entered the studio and recorded 11 songs for the debut album Forensic Nightmares. With the band members’ collective resume and repute in the metal scene, you can expect nothing but violent, catchy, groovy and grinding death metal from Cut Up.

Cut Up is:

  • Erik Rundqvist – vocals, bass
  • Andreas Björnson – vocals, guitar
  • Anders Bertilsson – guitar
  • Tobias Gustafsson – drums

Cut Up: facebook

About The Author


Italian born, Edinburgh based photographer and long time metal-head with an interest in all things metal. If you can rock it, she will shoot it.

Leave a Reply


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Notify of