Milestones release new EP – for free

Milestones - Equal MeasuresToday sees fresh-faced Manchester pop-rock quartet Milestones release their sparkling debut E.P, Equal Measures. The 5 track offering can be obtained free of charge via their Bandcamp page.

Averaging an age of just 18 (17 when they wrote and recorded Equal Measures in 2014, with former Bring Me The Horizon / now All Time Low sound guy Phil Gornell), Milestones – comprised of vocalist Matt Clarke, guitarist Andy Procter, bassist Mark Threlfall and drummer Andy Makin – have meticulously constructed five songs that positively belie their young age and relative inexperience; Equal Measures is the glorious, compelling sound of raw, natural talent put to the test, tracks such as the title track and anthemic single “Nothing Left” offering up simple but soaring melodies that tingle the nape of your neck and leave you totally hooked.

Vocalist, Clarke:

One of our main aims in creating these songs was to make people turn away and think, “Okay, these guys are good, but I have no idea what their next release is going to be like. Whilst it’s obvious we’ve taken some massive influences from bands like Neck Deep and You Me At Six, but I don’t think we isolate our sound like a lot of the new pop-punk bands around at the moment might. We feel we’ve left so much room for growth in our sound. It’s not as easy to do that, but I hope people appreciate the diversity our record has, whilst still offering up the catchy hooks and melodic leads that pop punk and alternative rock are renowned for.

Track Listing:

  1. More To Me
  2. Equal Measures
  3. Nothing Left
  4. Counterweight
  5. Sleepless Nights Are Put To Bed


Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments