Friday, September 18, 2020
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

Hollow Haze to release a new album on June 9th

Hollow Haze - Memories of an Ancient Time

LaraHollow Haze – New album Memories of an Ancient Time out 9th June 2015

Current line-up:

  • Nick Savio – Lead and rhythm guitars
  • Camillo Colleluori – Drums
  • Dave Cestaro – Bass guitar

Formed back in 2003 and after having released 5 albums, including the latest, critically acclaimed Countdown To Revenge (2013), and having toured the world with celebrated acts such as Tarja, Dragonforce and Accept to name a few, Hollow Haze are going to release their new effort Memories Of An Ancient Time on Scarlet Records.

The band has recently parted ways with singer Fabio Lione, but shortly after announced that Mats Leven (Yngwie Malmsteen, Therion, Candlemass), Rick Altzi (Masterplan, At Vance), Amanda Somerville (Avantasia, Epica, Kamelot, Edguy, After Forever), Ivan Giannini (Derdian) and Claudia Layline (Serenade) took part in the recording sessions as very special guest singers. Memories Of An Ancient Time offers a wide range of musical landscapes, mixing heavy guitar riffs and pounding rhythms with inspiring and emotional lead vocals and choruses. Thanks to their passion and hard work, Hollow Haze are not afraid to confront themselves with every music style, getting their inspiration both from the past and the modern Heavy Metal scene.

Memories Of An Ancient Time has been mastered by Mika Jussila (Nightwish, Apocalyptica, Children Of Bodom) at Finnvox Studios in Helsinki, Finland and mixed by Nick Savio at Remaster Studio.

Follow Scarlet Records for the latest news.

Track listing:

  1. Out in the Darkness (Intro)
  2. Rain of Fire Lights
  3. Created to Live
  4. An Ancient Story
  5. A New Era
  6. Night Is Calling
  7. Angeli di Fuoco
  8. Silvertown
  9. Eyes of the Sphinx
  10. Lance of Destiny
  11. Demon
  12. Gate to the Eternity


About The Author


Italian born, Edinburgh based photographer and long time metal-head with an interest in all things metal. If you can rock it, she will shoot it.

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x