Wednesday, March 20, 2019
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

RavenEye release EP, announce tour with Blues Pills

RavenEye 192Oli Brown, singer and multi award winning guitarist, released four solo albums and toured the world for 10 years supporting Jeff Beck, Buddy Guy, Johnny Winter and Joe Satriani amongst others – and he is still only 25 years old.

Kev Hickman has showcased his drumming in a series of YouTube videos, collecting over hundreds of thousands of views to date, whist bassist Aaron Spiers left his native Australia, released his own solo albums, and has written several orchestral scores.

These three talented musicians make up RavenEye whose debut five track EP is released on 11th May 2015 via Rook Recordings. Title track “Breaking Out” has already been making waves, with Classic Rock calling it a “filthy monster of a song”. You Tube sensation FrankieOnPC chose to feature it on one of his video games leading it to pick up over 100,000 listens on SoundCloud. You can give it a listen below.

Warren Riker was brought into mix the EP, the full track listing of which is:

  1. Breaking Out
  2. Get it Started
  3. Run Away
  4. Hey Hey Yeah
  5. You Got It

After touring Europe this month, the band head out on a UK tour supporting Blues Pills in April 2015:

  • Wed 22nd London 02 Academy Islington
  • Thurs 23rd Cardiff The Globe
  • Fri 24th Manchester Academy
  • Sat 25th Dublin Voodoo Lounge
  • Mon 27th Belfast Limelight
  • Tue 28th Glasgow Cathouse
  • Wed 29th Nottingham Rescue Rooms
  • Thurs 30th Bristol Bierkeller

official | facebook | twitter | instagram | youtube | tumblr | soundcloud

About The Author


Father. Husband. Teacher of Computing. PADI divemaster. Krav Maga Practitioner. Geordie. Geek. Nerd. Metal nut. I also own and run a website - you may have heard of it.

Leave a Reply


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Notify of