Wednesday, February 26, 2020
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

Sleep Inertia release new album details

Sleep Inertia - Growth Decay TransformationSleep Inertia are a fresh new band consisting of The Dead Lay Waiting ex members, Ben Connett (lead guitar), Steve Franklin (rhythm guitar), Sam Sara (bass guitar) and Tom Shrimpton (drums) plus new frontman Jamie Harrison.

Sleep Inertia are quickly earning themselves a reputation within the music scene and their first musical offering is exactly what you would expect from a band of this genre; a progressive-edged sound with complex and fresh riffs. Sleep Inertia are a band ready to take on anything, anywhere.

The release of Growth Decay Transformation promises to firmly re-establish the band with audiences both old and new. It’s due for release on March 20th.

Steve Franklin (Guitarist):

The new sound we’ve achieved is a massive improvement from what we were doing as The Dead Lay Waiting. Not only is the production level a huge step up but we’ve matured immensely as musicians and we’re really pleased with the end product. We’ve already finished some newer material which we’ll be playing on our forthcoming tour.

Track Listing

  1. Growth
  2. Nor’Easter
  3. Decay
  4. Dark Passenger
  5. Transformation

facebook | youtube | bigcartel

About The Author


Father of three. Teacher of Computing. PADI divemaster. Krav Maga Assistant Instructor. Geordie. Geek. Nerd. Metal nut. I also own and run a website - you may have heard of it.

Leave a Reply


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Notify of