Bowling For Soup announce “Greatest Hits” release date

Bowling For Soup - Song People Actually Liked Vol 1Texan punk rock titans Bowling For Soup have shared a journey that spans two decades!

That’s 20 years of laughter and smiles but most of all, infectious song writing, hard rocking tunes and the best live shows you’re ever likely to witness! Bowling For Soup have come a long, long way (and drunk quite a few beers) since forming in the small town of Wichita Falls, Texas, back in 1994. They have spread their enigmatic musical net all over the planet; giving millions of fans a taste of that Lone Star State fun. A few years ago, Bowling For Soup got dropped from their record label. Less than a few weeks after this happened, “The Man” released a BFS GREATEST HITS on their own. They did not consult the band OR the fans on song selection, art work…Nothing! In fact, Bowling For Soup didn’t even know the album existed until months later.

The band decided it was time for them to take matters in to their own hands, and to do it right! They started by making a list of all their singles, fan favourites, and songs that set Bowling For Soup apart from the rest…and boy the list was HUGE! So, they decided to take the first 10 years of their career…and re record it!

And so Bowling For Soup: Songs People Actually Liked – Volume 1 – The First 10 Years (1994-2003) was born. The band have not REDONE any of the songs. No rearranging. No lyric changes. But they first started recording 20 years ago, and really wanted a chance to bring their older material to life (not to mention the fact that they sorta know how to play their instruments now)!

Bowling For Soup: Songs People Actually Liked – Volume 1 – The First 10 Years (1994-2003) is seventeen classic Bowling For Soup songs from the first 10 years of their band including their breakthrough worldwide hit single Girl All The Bad Guys Want, re-recorded to bring them the glory they deserve, plus one brand new original song!

The collection is scheduled to be released on January 26th, 2015.

Jaret Reddick comments:

It’s been so cool to hear these songs come to life again and all in one place. It’s amazing what 20 years of playing, singing and technology can do. Everything just sounds amazing!

Bowling For Soup: Songs People Actually Liked – Volume 1 – The First 10 Years (1994-2003) Tracklisting:

  1. The Last Rock Show
  2. Suckerpunch
  3. Emily
  4. Girl All The Bad Guys Want
  5. You and Me
  6. The Bitch Song
  7. Scope
  8. 2113
  9. Punk Rock 101
  10. Belgium
  11. Life After Lisa
  12. Cody
  13. Thirteen
  14. Dance With You
  15. KoolAid
  16. Pictures He Drew
  17. Sandwich
  18. 20 Years (That’s a Lot Of Beers)

official | facebook | twitter | youtube

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments