Monday, August 13, 2018
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

Moonspell – new album details

Moonspell 192Moonspell, one of the very few pioneers of the style still around, contemporary to the greats, and for more than 20 years, signing their souls away to the lunar side, when they go deep into writing an album!

The new Moonspell album, Extinct, due for release, via Napalm Records, on March 2015 is all but a musical and emotional manifesto! It puts the D of Darkness back into Dark Metal. It’s a true lesson for the new generations of Goth Metal about how it’s played and felt with body and soul; a lesson taught by no others than our Portuguese gentlemen wolves.

Extinct will be exemplary and it will leave a profound mark on the scene and on the fans, once it sees the light of day in March 2015. It was produced by Jens Bogren (Katatonia, Amon Amarth, Opeth and Paradise Lost) in Sweden’s renowned Fascination Street studio and here are the titles of the tracks you will find on the new Moonspell record Extinct:

  1. Until We Are No More (Breathe)
  2. Mudusalem
  3. Funeral Bloom
  4. Domina
  5. La Baphomette
  6. The Last Of Us
  7. A Dying Breed
  8. Malignia
  9. Extinct
  10. The Future Is Dark

Available on Mediabook, Jewelcase, special limited deluxe edition and LP.

facebook | instagram

About The Author


Father. Husband. Teacher of Computing. PADI divemaster. Krav Maga Practitioner. Geordie. Geek. Nerd. Metal nut. I also own and run a website - you may have heard of it.

Leave a Reply


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Notify of