Fearless Records sign Oceans Ate Alaska – October UK tour + free track giveaway

Oceans Ate Alaska - Into the DeepFearless Records are delighted and excited to welcome Oceans Ate Alaska to the family.

Currently putting the finishing touches on their first full-length and Fearless debut, set for release in early 2015, the band are giving fans a first listen from the album by giving away their single “Blood Brothers” for free. Go and download at their official page or watch the video down below.

To celebrate this auspicious occasion, the band hit the road on a UK tour with new label mates The Word Alive and The Colour Morale, set to kick off in York on October 19th.

Catch Oceans Ate Alaska at one of the following dates

  • Oct 19 – York, United Kingdom @ Fibbers
  • Oct 20 – Nottingham, United Kingdom @ The Rescue Rooms
  • Oct 21 – Cardiff, United Kingdom @ Clwb lfor Bach
  • Oct 22 – Manchester, United Kingdom @ Sound Control
  • Oct 23 – Glasgow, United Kingdom @ Cathouse
  • Oct 24 – Norwich, United Kingdom @ Epic Studios
  • Oct 25 – Brighton, United Kingdom @ Audio
  • Oct 26 – Newcastle, United Kingdom @ O2 Academy 2
  • Oct 27 – London, United Kingdom @ Underworld
  • Oct 28 – Southampton, United Kingdom @ Joiners

The band commented on their developments:

We are absolutely honoured to be joining the Fearless Family! We have always had the highest respect for Fearless Records, and are overjoyed to be working with them! It’s been a good two years now since we last released any new music, and we are proud to be putting out our debut album via them! In anticipation we wanted to release our new song “Blood Brothers”, which is about the eldest of two brothers deciding to leave home in hope of finding his true self; expressing the feelings of grief, loneliness, and realization throughout. We are thoroughly excited to see what the future has to hold.

Stemming from Birmingham, UK, the furious five-piece Oceans Ate Alaska are made up of James Harrison (Vocals), James Kennedy (Guitar), Adam Zytkiewicz (Guitar), Mike Stanton (Bass), and Chris Turner (Drums). The band offer a progressive strain of experimental modern metalcore that has already got them noticed as one of metal’s most exciting and fresh young names. With music as unpredictable as it is expressive, the band found inspiration for their name from the world’s largest recorded mega-tsunami – measuring at 1,700 feet high – that demolished Alaska’s coastline in 1958. The band was attracted to the natural disaster’s national headline that read “Oceans Ate Alaska” where they decided to carry the name on a path to make their own history.

By pushing sonic boundaries, Oceans Ate Alaska aim to take listeners on an emotional journey through unpredictable arrangements (both heavy and melodic), ruthless riffs, and unforgiving guttural vocals; setting an atmospheric landscape that showcases the band’s technical skill.

official | facebook | twitter | instagram

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments