Thursday, July 18, 2019
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

Desert – new release announced

Desert - Never RegretThe title of the new record is Never Regret and it will be released worldwide on March 30, 2015 via Raven Music.

All those who participated in band’s Indiegogo album campaign – the band will give all perks a month before the official album release date at the end of February. The first internet single, “Assassin’s Fate”, will be released on November 13 as a lyric video via Youtube, Vimeo etc.

Following the success of Desert’s previous record, Star Of Delusive Hopes, which received great response by fans and press worldwide, Never Regret was recorded, mixed and mastered at A.G. Studio in Tel-Aviv, Israel, with the producer Alex Zvulun. The artwork was done, as usual, by the great Brazilian artist Jobert Mello (SledgeHammer Graphix) – the one who stands behind the artworks of Sabaton, Primal Fear, Grave Digger, Leave’s Eyes and many others.

The album line-up features guest appearances by great musicians such as:

  • Ralf Scheepers (Primal Fear, ex-Gamma Ray) – lead vocals
  • Infy Snow – female lead vocals
  • Alex Zvulun (The Fading) – lead guitars
  • Merry Ann Genin- violin

Desert’s lead singer Alexei Raymar comments:

I’m really thrilled about finally being able to present to all of you the final result of our 2 years intensive work! Never Regret includes 11 tracks, and expanding on the musical direction of our previous record – 11 great, dark, heavy and epic masterpieces will show off all our ideas, creativity and passion along with more skills, maturity and a solid concept. Tearing and screaming guitars, bombastic choruses, epic keyboards and even cinematic elements – that’s what Never Regret sounds like. Lyrically, the album continues to explore the themes of courage, struggle for freedom and justice, depicts dramatic stories based on real and fictional heroes.

Use your imagination and prepare yourself for the experience you’ve never heard before from DESERT!!!

Track listing:

  1. Chasing The Pray
  2. Assassin’s Fate
  3. Son Of A Star(feat. Alex Zvulun)
  4. The Wolf’s Attack
  5. Never Regret
  6. The Road To You (feat. Infy Snow and Alex Zvulun)
  7. 1812 (feat. Ralf Scheepers)
  8. Flying Dutchman (feat. Merry Ann Genin)
  9. Final Journey
  10. Imperial Eagle
  11. Invincible

Pre-order at the Desert shop: http://www.desertband.com/home/merch

official | facebook | twitter | google+ | youtube | last.fm | reverbnation | myspace

About The Author


Father. Husband. Teacher of Computing. PADI divemaster. Krav Maga Practitioner. Geordie. Geek. Nerd. Metal nut. I also own and run a website - you may have heard of it.

Leave a Reply


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Notify of