Engraved Disillusion Reveal New Album Details

Engraved Disillusion - The Eternal restSouth West UK metal juggernaut Engraved Disillusion have revealed details for their second album and follow up to 2011’s acclaimed Embers Of Existence.

Entitled The Eternal Rest, the album was recorded at Thin Ice Studios with Karl Groom (Dragonforce, Threshold…) during the summer of 2014 and features 10 tracks of epic, diverse and at times unrelenting metal. The addition of new vocalist Matthew William Mead and bassist Aaron Preston has allowed the band to diversify and bring new elements to their sound, namely the inclusion of clean vocals.

Guitarist Toby Stewart comments:

When we started writing the album we made sure to write exactly what we wanted to do even if it took us in some different directions to our other releases. We felt a bit tired of bands having to make the music people expect them to when they’re capable of a lot more. The initial word that we had in our heads when writing album was ‘epic’. We wanted a huge melodic sound. We feel the songwriting has gone up another level and we’ve achieved exactly what we wanted to on this album.

Artwork was completed by Colin Marks at Rain Song Design (Strapping Young Lad, Saille, Exodus, Scar Symmetry…) and can be seen to the side there. No… there. That’s it.

The Eternal Rest Track List

  1. Life is…
  2. Embrace The Flames
  3. Lost
  4. Curse The Sorrow
  5. Shadows Run Black
  6. No Tomorrow
  7. Into Oblivion
  8. In Aeternum
  9. Echoes From A Silent Sky
  10. The Eternal Rest

The Enternal Rest will be released independently on 31st October.

official | facebook | twitter | youtube | myspace | reverbnation | bigcartel

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments