Slipknot – new album details

Slipknot - .5 The Gray ChapterSlipknot release their long-awaited fifth studio album, .5: The Gray Chapter on 20th October. Love the title!

.5: The Gray Chapter is now available for pre-order on the iTunes Store, with all pre-orders receiving instant downloads of the album’s lead single, “The Devil In I”, and the already released “The Negative One.” .5: The Gray Chapter is also available in a range of formats, including standard and special edition CDs (2 bonus tracks and expanded packaging) as well as a limited edition, coloured vinyl double LP set.

Slipknot unleashed “The Negative One” earlier this month, marking the groundbreaking Iowa band’s first new music in more than six years. The song immediately hit #1 on Billboard’s Trending 140 chart, with the band and track becoming global trending topics on Twitter. Meanwhile its nightmarish companion video, directed by the band’s M. Shawn Crahan (Clown), has quickly drawn more than 2 million views at SLIPKNOT’s official YouTube channel.

Slipknot have also announced the “Prepare For Hell Tour” – a major North American headline run, with very special guests Korn and openers KING 810 – kicking off on 29th October in El Paso, TX and traversing North America through December 7th.

“We’ve been waiting a long time for this,” stated SLIPKNOT’s frontman, Corey Taylor. “Not only do we get to tour with friends who we respect, we’ve also chosen a band that represents the fury of the future. SLIPKNOT is coming to your town. And hell’s coming with us.”


  1. XIX
  2. Sarcastrophe
  3. AOV
  4. The Devil In I
  5. Killpop
  6. Skeptic
  7. Lech
  8. Goodbye
  9. Nomadic
  10. The One That Kills The Least
  11. Custer
  12. Be Prepared For Hell
  13. The Negative One
  14. If Rain Is What You Want
  15. Override (Bonus Track on Special Edition)
  16. The Burden (Bonus Track on Special Edition)

official | facebook | twitteryoutube | instagram

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments