Wednesday, October 28, 2020
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

Nathan Detroit Offer Up A ‘Peace Of Mind’

Nathan Detroit - Peace of Mind“This EP is a journey,” says Jamie Reeve, vocalist of Wiltshire emo tinged pop rockers Nathan Detroit, describing his band’s forthcoming offering, Peace Of Mind, slated for release August 11th; “The subjects we are addressing on it are extremely close to home; we have all been through bad times and good over the past few years, and these four songs tell the story of coming through our lowest points, and out the other side.”

Already on their third release in just two years, Nathan Detroit have clearly been on a creative quest to find their best self. Mission accomplished. To be sure, Peace Of Mind sees the quintet – completed by guitarists Elliot Sykes and Callan Milward, bassist Kye Oxley, and drummer Toby Wrobel – at their most sonically confident and accomplished; frothing with melodies and punchy, infectious hooks, the EP’s four tracks feel positively jam packed with killer choruses and memorable refrains. Case in point comes in the form of taster track “The Way Down” which you can listen to below.

Peace Of Mind is a chance for us to show people we are a serious band with a genuine message,” muses Reeve; “We have put more effort into than any past releases in every aspect. We have learned so much about ourselves over the past few years as a band, and this new sense of self is what we have tried to capture in this EP, along with our real life experiences and emotions that we hope people can relate to. The sound on Peace Of Mind is the truest representation of ourselves, right now.”

Notorious for their tight live shows, Nathan Detroit will be on the road for the following dates:


  • Tuesday 8th – The Lady Luck, Canterbury w/ Melrose, Landmarks, Boston Manor
  • Thursday 17th – Hobgoblin, Bath w/ Roam, Light You Up, As It Is
  • Saturday 19th – Sticky Mikes Frog Bar, Brighton w/ Rivalries, Crazy Arm
  • Saturday 26th – The Howard, Sheffield w/ Such Sights, Hindsights, Boston Manor, Landmarks
  • Sunday 27th – Stencil Mag All Dayer, Chepstow


  • Wednesday 13th – Stag and Hounds, Bristol w/ Milk Teeth, Boston Manor, Max William
  • Thursday 14th – The Undertone, Cardiff w/ Boston Manor, Max William
  • Friday 15th – The Fish Bowl, Brighton w/ Boston Manor, Max William
  • Saturday 16th – The Rathaus, Southampton w/ Boston Manor, Max William
  • Sunday 17th – Tiki Bar, Plymouth w/ Boston Manor, Max William
  • Saturday 30th – The Fenton, Leeds w/ Boston Manor

Peace Of Mind will be released Digitally and Physically (CD & Vinyl) via St. November Records on 11th August 2014.

facebook | twitterbandcamp

About The Author


Father of three. Teacher of Computing. PADI divemaster. Krav Maga Assistant Instructor. Geordie. Geek. Nerd. Metal nut. I also own and run a website - you may have heard of it.

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

1 Comment
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
July 28, 2014 6:57 PM

[…] Nathan Detroit Offer Up A ‘Peace Of Mind’ (moshville.co.uk) […]

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x