Dictated launch first single and artwork for new album “The Deceived”

Dictated - The DeceivedDutch death metallers Dictated has launched it’s landing page for the new album The Deceived to be released on August, 19th via Metal Blade Records. Head over to their Metal Blade page to pre-order the album. You can listen to the first track, “No Mercy For Cowards” below.

Dicated comments: “No retreat or step back! Check out “No mercy for Cowards” from our upcoming album The Deceived! Get ready to pre-order soon!”

The Deceived track listing:

  1. Forced Into Dismay
  2. This is to All
  3. No Absolution
  4. The Basher
  5. No Mercy For Cowards
  6. Dispossession
  7. The Deceived
  8. Stonebreakers Rising
  9. They Live, They Suffer, They Die
  10. Rail Of Death

Dicated’s humble origins began when guitarists Yessica and Sonja stumbled upon Michiel vd Plicht and Henri Sattler during a heavy drinking session. While Henri was hustling to sell the girls one of his custom made SKGuitars, they managed to talk business in creating the new Dictated album.

On the same night, vocalist York became interested in the project, and after another night in the Irish pub, he was there to stay.

With a full lineup completed, the five of them took over rehearsal rooms and Henri drove the other four members to write the best material possible. Ten new songs were born with the help of an abandunce of sweat, beer and coffee.

In September 2013, Dictated entered Studio Soundlodge to record the new album. In the meantime, photo shoots took place in which friends and family of Dictated found themselves mutilated in the artwork. A solid sense of humour, a tenuous grip on sanity, determination, and willpower led to Dictated’s second effort: The Deceived.

Last time around, fans saw them live on tour in Europe with Origin in 2012. Dictated is ready to hit the road again!

official | facebook

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments