Wovenwar stream debut single and live dates

Wovenwar logoThe debut release from band featuring members of As I Lay Dying and Oh, Sleeper set for release in late summer 2014.

Wovenwar, featuring the talents of Jordan Mancino (drums), Nick Hipa (guitar), Phil Sgrosso (guitar) and Josh Gilbert (bass/vocals) of San Diego, California based metal act As I Lay Dying, and Shane Blay (vocals) of Oh, Sleeper, has just released their first single titled “All Rise” off the band’s upcoming self-titled debut. Fans can now head over to wovenwar.com to hear the full track (or, you know, just scroll down), which is the final mastered version that will appear on the album dropping in late summer 2014.

Over approximately the last year, Wovenwar completed work on the new material recorded with producer Bill Stevenson (Descendents, Black Flag) with mixing duties currently being handled by Colin Richardson (Slipknot, Machine Head, Trivium).

Their first live dates as a band will be across Europe in August:

  • 15 August- Belgium at Pukkelpop
  • 16 August- Hamburg, Germany at ELB Riot
  • 17 August- Herford, Germany at X RockFest
  • 21 August- London, UK at The Barfly (Headlining Show)
  • 22-24 August- Leeds & Reading Festivals

official | facebook | twitter | youtube | instagram

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments