Friday, February 22, 2019
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

Desecration – new album details

Desecration - Cemetery SicknessUK death metal veterans Desecration have today revealed details for their forthcoming new album. The new album, entitled Cemetery Sickness, will be released on 26th June 2014 via Metal Age Productions. Comments vocalist/guitarist Ollie Jones:

There is no particular theme to this album but several of the songs are set in the graveyard. We’ve tried to hit the gore and perversion extremities that we’ve touched on from the start of the bands career but now we are playing better than ever.

In relation to previous album Forensix, Cemetery Sickness is more of the same only better and in terms of production… “We’ve gone for a natural drum sound and generally keeping it old school as that’s what we are fans of.” Cemetery Sickness was recorded at Sonic Forge Studio, Cardiff, Wales and was produced by Joe Thompson. Jumali Katani who is known for his work with Scent Of Death & Thy Art Is Murder amongst others undertook artwork for ‘Cemetery Sickness’. Track Listing:

  1. Cemetery Sickness
  2. Coffin Smasher
  3. I, Cadaver
  4. Recipes of Horror
  5. Rotten Brain Extraction
  6. Cunt Full of Maggots
  7. Cabletie Castrator
  8. Mortuary Debauchery
  9. Tactile Necrophile
  10. Cut Up & Fed To The Dog
  11. Grave Secrets

official | facebook | twitteryoutube | myspace | reverbnation | bandcamp

About The Author


Father. Husband. Teacher of Computing. PADI divemaster. Krav Maga Practitioner. Geordie. Geek. Nerd. Metal nut. I also own and run a website - you may have heard of it.

Leave a Reply


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Notify of