Channel Zero to release “Kill All Kings” on June 23rd!

Channel Zero - Kill All KingsMetal Blade is proud to announce to have inked a license deal with CNR Records for the brand new Channel Zero album “Kill All Kings”. The album will be released by Metal Blade worldwide (except for the Benelux territories) the 23rd of June as a digipack cd and digital download. Scroll down to check out the first single “Electronic Cocaine” and head to their Metal Blade page for pre-order options!

Channel Zero started as a band in 1990 and have released five albums since then. Channel Zero is by far the most successful Metal band ever to come out of Belgium, critically acclaimed nationally as well as internationally.

In 2013, the band started to work on their 6th studio album, combined with playing at a handful of summer festivals to try out some of the new songs. On August 10 an unforeseen tragedy shook the entire metal community when drummer Phil Baheux was found dead in his home due to a rupture of an artery. The boyish, up-to-no good giant had always been the energetic center of the band. And when the remaining band members played a short acoustic set in honour of Phil at the Brussels Summer Festival it felt as the final end of the band.

But never give up, never surrender; that was Phil and more. So late fall 2013 the band decided to continue, honouring their friend and comrade. With the new album, Kill All Kings, Channel Zero starts a new chapter in their impressive music career. Mikey seems to have become the riff DNA of the band and Franky challenges himself with ferocious vocal eruptions, even in his own dialect with the song “Duisternis” (= darkness). The tracks “Digital Warfare” and “Mind Over Mechanics” prove that Channel Zero is more combative than ever. And with Roy Mayorga (Stone Sour, Soulfly) on drums during the studio recordings they have someone worthy to continue Phil B’s legacy.

Channel Zero’s 6th studio album shows a band combining technical workmanship with raw energy and groove. Kill All Kings is a thundering musical pinball game between Teutonic trash, snarling groove metal, elusive melodies and that typical and completely unique sharp Channel Zero edge we have come to love more than anything else.

Track listing:

  1. Dark Passenger
  2. Electronic Cocaine
  3. Burn the Nation
  4. Digital Warfare
  5. Ego
  6. Crimson Collider
  7. Kill All Kings
  8. Brother’s Keeper
  9. Army of Bugs
  10. Mind over Mechanics
  11. Duisternis
  12. Heart Stop

official | facebook | youtube

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments