Thursday, August 6, 2020
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

Artillery – new single and album details

Artillery - Legions

Artillery – Legions

Metal Blade is happy to announce November, 25th as the release date for Artillery‘s new album, Legions! Fans can stream the first single, “Chill My Bones” and pre-order the album at their Metal Blade page (or listen to it below).

Artillery comments: With the release of Legions we feel that we have played our strongest card since the early days of ‘By Inheritance’. With a killer production, some great new songs done by a strong and dedicated line-up, we are looking forward to support Legions all the way! We can’t wait to tour and meet the Legions of thrashers out there! This album is for you!”

Denmark’s Artillery is easily appointed one of Europe’s earliest exponents of Thrash Metal, and the band’s contribution to the burgeoning genre is difficult to ignore. The Danish quartet successfully managed to fuse an abrasive brutality with technicality and strong melodies, with the noteworthy guitar leads of the Stützer-brothers serving as highlights.

Artillery was formed in the Copenhagen suburb of Taastrup, Denmark in 1982 by Michael and Morten Stützer. Since then Artillery have gone through numerous line-up changes and released six studio longplayers. The first period of Artillery’s existence gave the World the three classic albums Fear of Tomorrow, Terror Squad and By Inheritance featuring some of the finest moments of Thrash Metal Europe has ever put out.

After an eight-year hiatus Artillery returned in style in 1999, sounding as fresh and hungry as ever before without sounding like one of those nostalgia acts. The three albums B.A.C.K., When Death Comes and My Blood put Artillery not only back on the map, but also to the top of their genre.

Since the release of their last album My Blood in 2011 Artillery have played European and South American tours and appeared at several festivals and the Barge To Hell cruise. In 2012 Artillery saw the departure of Carsten N. Nielsen and Søren Adamsen. Two new members were recruited, making Josua Madsen the new drummer and Michael Bastholm Dahl the new singer.

Legionstrack listing:

  1. Chill My Bones
  2. God Feather
  3. Legions
  4. Wardrum Heartbeat
  5. Global Flatline
  6. Dies Irae
  7. Anno Requiem
  8. Enslaved To The Nether
  9. Doctor Evil
  10. Ethos Of Wrath

Michael Bastholm Dahl – vocals
Michael Stützer – guitars
Morten Stützer – guitars
Peter Thorslund – bass
Josua Madsen – drums


Enhanced by Zemanta

About The Author


Father of three. Teacher of Computing. PADI divemaster. Krav Maga Assistant Instructor. Geordie. Geek. Nerd. Metal nut. I also own and run a website - you may have heard of it.

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

1 Comment
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
February 26, 2014 4:06 PM

[…] Artillery – new single and album details (moshville.co.uk) […]

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x