Sunday, September 24, 2017
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times



[NOTE: I’m glad to say that since putting this post up here, I’ve made contact with Ed Box of the band who I obviously checked with regarding reposting the old music. I quote, “That’s fine with me.” Thanks, Ed!]

No, I’m not repeating myself. This was, I think, the last official release from XLR8R coming out around the same time as their one and only CD (which I’ll upload shortly now that I have permission).

It includes tracks that didn’t make it onto previous releases and some reworkings of older tracks. I’d give you the actual text from the inlay, but I’ve put it back up in the loft now and I can’t be arsed climbing back up to dig it out.

Anyway, here are the tracks. Listen online or right-click and download them all. Feel free to pass them around, just make sure that the band get recognition (and a link back here would be nice too!).

Cover Image

  1. Underwater
  2. Curve of the Earth
  3. Promise
  4. Someone Somewhere
  5. Flow
  6. Ocean
  7. Always Have, Always Will
  8. Can’t Stand Up Alone
  9. True What They Say
  10. Finish What You Started
  11. Fire in the Hole

All tracks (c) XLR8R and uploaded with permission

Enhanced by Zemanta

About The Author


Father. Husband. Teacher of Computing. PADI divemaster. Krav Maga Practitioner. Geordie. Geek. Nerd. Metal nut. I also own and run a website - you may have heard of it.

Leave a Reply

2 Comments on "XLR8R – XLR8R"

Notify of

Al barnes guitarist of XLR8R is on Twitter, we used to hang out together at the Mayfair in Newcastle around the shirt time he was in Venom

Iain Purdie

I’ll have to have a dig for him! I get the occasional email from Ed who’s still playing guitar (and related activities) for a living.