Thursday, December 13, 2018
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

Threat Signal release drum playthrough of “Elimination Process”

As prog metal outfit Threat Signal prepare to unleash Disconnect on the 10th of November, they’ve been busy releasing playthroughs and singles all over the shop. The newest of these is a drum playthrough of “Elimination Process” from the new album. Debuted earlier in the week via Sick Drummer Magazine, sticksman Andrew Minarik’s video can be found below.

From the album, the Canadian quartet have already released three singles in “Exit The Matrix”, “Aura” and “Elimination Process” in addition to a whole band playthrough of “Exit The Matrix”, all of which can be found on the band’s YouTube page.

On their fourth studio record, band founder and vocalist Jon Howard voiced this:

Well, we made it to album number 4! To say its been a tough ride would be an understatement, but as the shit piles on, we’ll keep shovelling that shit off!

We began writing this album back in 2012, and continued writing over the next three years until we were able to hit the studio again. Basically our thought process while writing was to not have an end goal of what the album should sound like. We didn’t plan to make a really heavy album, or a melodic album, or take anyone else’s input on what we should sound like. We basically just wrote songs with a clear and open mindset until Disconnect grew together.

This album ranges from melodic metal, to hard rock, to thrash metal, and even down to a chill acoustic tune, its a roller coaster of a ride while staying true to the Threat Signal sound. You will feel the energy from all of our previous albums plus something new.

A big thanks to Agonia records for believing in us and finally getting this album released. Also a huge thanks to the fans for sticking with us over the years. I’d like to dedicate our album Disconnect to my fallen friend and former Threat Signal drummer Norm Killeen. May you be jamming with the best of them in the next life!!! Peace and love.

Disconnect was recorded and produced by vocalist Jon Howard and lead guitarist Travis Montgomery while mixing and mastering was handled by Mark Lewis (DevilDriver, Whitechapel, Battlecross, Coal Chamber). Lastly but certainly not leastly in this case, the artwork for the album was created by Ludovic Cordelieres of Rusalkadesign (Kamelot).

Disconnect tracklist:

  1. Elimination Process
  2. Nostalgia
  3. Walking Alone
  4. Exit The Matrix
  5. Falling Apart
  6. Aura
  7. Betrayal
  8. To Thine Own Self Be True
  9. Dimensions
  10. Terminal Madness
  11. Eyes Sewn Shut*

*BOX CD exclusive

The record will be available as in various formats such as Digipack CDs, 500 Limited Edition boxes (including CD + bonus track, poster, patch and sticker), regular black LPs and 150 Limited Edition transparent blue/opaque red LPs as well as digital download. All versions are availabe for pre-order now.

Disconnect will hit the shelves on November 10th via Agonia Records

Threat Signal: facebook | youtube | twitter | instagram

About The Author



Leave a Reply


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Notify of