Monday, April 23, 2018
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

Thursday Video Roundup: Votum, Sydonia, Ringworm, Barb Wire Dolls

Here we go again with a quartet of new releases, kicking off with one that’ll give you motion sickness…

Votum – “Satellite” (36o degree video, acoustic version)

The Polish prog band Votum released their last album :KTONIK: through Inner Wound Recordings in February. Now, they have recorded the video track “Satellite” as an acoustic 360 degrees video. This new technology allows for the viewer to watch the performance from any angle.

London fans can catch them at The Garage on September 26th.

Sydonia – “Eyes of Sand”

In a world where bands are aiming to please and to give people an “expected” style of music, Sydonia want to get sand in people’s eyes. They want you to do something. Whatever it is you feel strongly about, get up and fight for it or against it. The song is about suffering in the world and the apathy that people have towards curing it.

This 3:31 clip features vocalist Dana Roskvist, as well as footage of war, famine and conflict and epic footage of the band’s live shows from the past two years since the release of Reality Kicks, their second album. Shot by Jaden Dickey (who has done a tonne of work for The Amity Affliction’s live show footage reels) and edited by Jaden and Dana (who are brothers), it feels like Sydonia are heading towards a massive album release and to the stages they play best on… big ones.

Ringworm – “Innocent Blood”

The animated video (by Mitchell Luna of labelmates Maruta) is set to the thundering track “Innocent Blood,” taken from the band’s forthcoming new full-length Snake Church. It’s due out on July 29th.

Barb Wire Dolls – “Drown”

Barb Wire Dolls are pleased to announce the release of their new album Desperate on 22nd July, via Motörhead Music.

Recorded at Sonic Ranch (Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Ministry, Gogol Bordello) and NRG (Motörhead, Foo Fighters, No Doubt) studios, Barb Wire Doll’s sophomore album Desperate was produced and mixed by Grammy award-winning producer Jay Baumgardner (Bush, Evanescence, Lacuna Coil) and mastered by Grammy award-winning mastering engineer Howie Weinberg (Nirvana’s Nevermind, Red Hot Chili Peppers’ Blood Sugar Sex Magik, U2’s Pop). The ten-song album contains gripping rock tracks, empowering anthems, and hard-edged thrashers, all performed with the classic punk rock energy the band has become internationally known for.

Enjoy this sampling from it!

About The Author


Father. Husband. Teacher of Computing. PADI divemaster. Krav Maga Practitioner. Geordie. Geek. Nerd. Metal nut. I also own and run a website - you may have heard of it.

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of