Tuesday, August 22, 2017
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

Herod – check out their new video before you see them live!

Click for full poster

Click for full poster

Swiss noise mongers Herod have premiered their latest video, “Northern Lights”, ahead of their upcoming slot as part of the stunning Deathcrusher tour; opening for legendary death metallers Carcass, grindcore overlords Napalm Death, Floridian extremists Obituary and Canadian thrash gods Voivod!

All remaining UK/European dates are as follows and we’ll be talking to the guys this afternoon before they play Glasgow.

  • Saturday, 24 October – Barrowlands – Glasgow, UK
  • Sunday, 25 October – Limelight 1 – Belfast, Northern Ireland
  • Monday, 26 October – Vicar Street – Dublin, Ireland
  • Tuesday, 27 October – Motion – Bristol, UK
  • Wednesday, 28 October – Northumbrian University – Newcastle, UK
  • Thursday, 29 October – The Forum – London, UK
  • Friday, 30 October – The Ritz – Manchester, UK
  • Saturday, 31 October – Trixzaal – Antwerpen, Belgium
  • Monday, 2 November – Live Music Hall – Köln, Germany
  • Tuesday, 3 November – L’Usine – Geneva, Switzerland
  • Wednesday, 4 November – Longhorn – Stuttgart, Germany
  • Thursday, 5 November – Folimanka Hall – Prague, Czech Republic
  • Friday, 6 November – The Factory – Magdeburg, Germany
  • Saturday, 7 November – Aalborg Metal Festival – Aalborg, Denmark
  • Sunday, 8 November – Tradgar’n – Gothenburg, Sweden
  • Monday, 9 November – Arenan – Stockholm, Sweden
  • Wednesday, 11 November – B90 – Gdansk, Poland
  • Thursday, 12 November – Rprogresija – Warsaw, Poland
  • Friday, 13 November – Täubchenthal – Leipzig, Germany
  • Saturday, 14 November – Music Hall – Gieselwind, Germany
  • Sunday, 15 November – Simm City – Vienna, Austria
  • Monday, 16 November – Backstage – Munich, Germany
  • Tuesday, 17 November – Estragon Club – Bologna, Italy
  • Thursday, 19 November – Schlachthof – Wiesbaden, Germany
  • Friday, 20 November – Astra Kulturhaus – Berlin, Germany
  • Saturday, 21 November – Speedfest – Eindhoven, Holland
  • Sunday, 22 November – Garage – Saarbrucken, Germany
  • Monday, 23 November – La Cigale – Paris, France
  • Tuesday, 24 November – Le Transbordeur – Lyon, France
  • Thursday, 26 November – Sala Riviera – Madrid, Spain
  • Friday, 27 November – Cine Teatro – Lisboa, Portugal
  • Saturday, 28 November – Sala Santana 27 – Bilbao, Spain
  • Sunday, 29 November – Sala Razzmatazz – Barcelona, Spain

Initially the brainchild of guitarist Pierre Carroz, Herod formed in Switzerland back in 2011 and have since gone on to carve a solid niche for themselves in the realm of head crushingly heavy metal with their 2014 release They Were None. Recorded by renowned Swiss producer Julien Fehlmann (The Ocean, Coilguns and Unfold) and mastered by Svante Försback (Volbeat and Rammstein), They Were None was met with universal praise by the media, and has seen the band go on to tour Europe a number of times.

Be sure to catch this stunning outfit this winter when they rip a blackhole through Europe with some of the finest extreme metal bands on the planet!

Herod: official | facebook | bandcamp

About The Author

Mosh

Father. Husband. Teacher of Computing. PADI divemaster. Krav Maga Practitioner. Geordie. Geek. Nerd. Metal nut. I also own and run a website - you may have heard of it.

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of
avatar
wpDiscuz