Sunday, January 21, 2018
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

Gojira announce March 2017 UK headline dates

French behemoths Gojira have answered fan demands, confirming a headline tour of the UK in March 2017. The band have just performed to some of their biggest UK audiences to date, supporting rock titans Alter Bridge on their recent arena run.

gojira-march-2017Described by The Independent then as “absolutely transcendent… challenging, visceral, spectacular, life-affirming, and unique”, on the prospect of a headline tour they continued, “…if you have any interest what-so-ever in seeing one of the best live bands on the planet, it is absolutely essential that you are there.”

Dates rack up as follows:

  • Sat 11th Mar – BIRMINGHAM O2 Academy
  • Sun 12th Mar – LONDON O2 Forum
  • Tue 14th Mar – MANCHESTER Academy
  • Wed 15th Mar – NEWCASTLE O2 Academy
  • Thu 16th Mar – LEEDS O2 Academy
  • Fri 17th Mar – GLASGOW O2 ABC
  • Sat 18th Mar – BRISTOL O2 Academy

Support acts will be announced in due course. O2’s ticket pre-sale starts 12pm Saturday 3rd Dec, with tickets on general sale from 12pm Monday 5th Dec, via www.livenation.co.uk and all good box offices. A reminder for Glasgow-based fans, if you pick up your tickets from the ABC box office and pay cash then there are no fees!

Gojira: official | facebook

About The Author

Mosh

Father. Husband. Teacher of Computing. PADI divemaster. Krav Maga Practitioner. Geordie. Geek. Nerd. Metal nut. I also own and run a website - you may have heard of it.

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of
avatar