Sunday, December 11, 2016
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

Anthrax announce first UK headline tour in… far too long!

We will be there. Oh, yes… we will be there. After a ridiculously long period of turning up on these shores to play second fiddle to other bands (Slayer and Motorhead most recently) and popping up at festivals like this year’s Bloodstock, Anthrax are finally back with a headline tour – their first in many years.

anthrax-tour-2017Icing on the cake is that this will be a 30th anniversary tour for the classic Among The Living album and the band will be playing it in full each night. My neck muscles are already panicking…

Scott Ian, probably after yelling “Who loves thrash metal?!” uttered the following:

Finally! We’ve been looking forward to headlining in the U.K. for so long!!! We have a killer set planned, new stuff, old faves, deep tracks and Among front to back. You’d better start getting in shape now for the epic wardance!

Support will be from the rather excellent The Raven Age, so this is definitely a gig to arrive early for.

Dates:

  • Thursday 9th February – Birmingham O2 Institute
  • Friday 10th February – London O2 Forum Kentish Town
  • Saturday 11th February – Bristol O2 Academy
  • Monday 13th February – Nottingham Rock City
  • Tuesday 14th February – Manchester Academy
  • Wednesday 15th February – Glasgow Barrowlands
  • Thursday 16th February – Newcastle Northumbria University
  • Friday 17th February – Norwich UEA

Tickets go on sale this Friday 18th November at 10am. Tickets will be available from myticket.co.uk/artists/anthrax and the usual outlets.

About The Author

Mosh

Father of three, teacher of Computing, SCUBA divemaster, Krav Maga Practitioner, geek, nerd and metal nut. Currently living in Glasgow and running this page purely for the fun of it... and because I just love heavy metal!

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of
avatar
wpDiscuz