Friday, August 18, 2017
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

Wednesday 13 returns to the UK, unplugged

Wednesday 13 192The Godfather of Ghoul, Wednesday 13 has a string of acoustic dates for 2016 lined up. Having tested the water with a handful of ‘Undead, Unplugged’ shows a few years back, a more extensive run is set for February & March.

Explaining the reason behind the acoustic run, Wednesday informs us:

It’s great to get back to the UK where it all began, so many years ago. When I tried this acoustic thing out live a couple years ago, I had no idea how it would turn out, but it was very well received and I felt an even closer connection to my fans in this setting. I get to tell my stories about the songs and get to be personal with the fans, so I’m very excited to be bringing it back once again to the UK.

Personally, I’m hoping that a Glasgow or Edinburgh date is added, but in the meantime the ‘Undead, Unplugged’ dates line up as follows:

  • Wed 24th Feb – NEWCASTLE Think Tank
  • Thu 25th Feb – NORWICH Waterfront
  • Fri 26th Feb – MILTON KEYNES Crauford Arms
  • Sat 27th Feb – LONDON Underworld
  • Sun 28th Feb – BRISTOL Thekla
  • Tue 1st Mar – NOTTINGHAM Rescue Rooms
  • Wed 2nd Mar – YORK Duchess
  • Thu 3rd Mar – BIRMINGHAM Oobleck
  • Fri 4th Mar – HUDDERSFIELD Parish
  • Sat 5th Mar – MANCHESTER Satan’s Hollow

Wednesday 13: official | facebook | twitter | youtube | tumblr

About The Author

Mosh

Father. Husband. Teacher of Computing. PADI divemaster. Krav Maga Practitioner. Geordie. Geek. Nerd. Metal nut. I also own and run a website - you may have heard of it.

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of
avatar
wpDiscuz