Wednesday, October 18, 2017
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

Machine Head UK tour – December 2014!

Machine_Head_Logo_by_klez666Bay Area metal icons Machine Head are thrilled to announce a UK headline tour for this December. Fans who missed the band on their recent super-intimate 5-date “Killers & Kings” tour earlier this month can now snag tickets for the winter run.

Frontman Robb Flynn is looking forward to it, commenting: “We’re really excited to announce the UK dates for our first full headline tour since 2011! We can’t fucking wait to play new music for all you HeadCases! We have some great support bands lined up, including Howard Jones’ (ex-Killswitch Engage) new band Devil You Know so come out and rage with The Head UK!!!”

With a brand new album in the workings set for release later this year via the band’s new record label home, Nuclear Blast, expect Machine Head to bust out a few brand new tracks on this upcoming tour. This’ll be your first chance to catch those new songs live!

Full UK dates rack up as follows:

  • Sat 6th Dec – LONDON Roundhouse
  • Sun 7th Dec – LONDON Roundhouse
  • Tue 9th Dec – PORTSMOUTH Guildhall
  • Wed 10th Dec – BRISTOL O2 Academy
  • Thu 11th Dec – PLYMOUTH Pavilions
  • Sat 13th Dec – GLASGOW O2 Academy
  • Sun 14th Dec – LEEDS O2 Academy
  • Tue 16th Dec – MANCHESTER Apollo
  • Wed 17th Dec – NOTTINGHAM Rock City
  • Thu 18th Dec – BIRMINGHAM O2 Academy
  • Fri 19th Dec – DUBLIN Academy

Tickets go on sale on Friday at 9am and are available from www.livenation.co.uk and www.ticketmaster.co.uk. For those in Glasgow – if you can manage it, go to the ABC on Sauchiehall Street during business hours and pay cash. There are no fees and you’ll pay the face value on the ticket. Also, you’re likely to pay fewer fees if you use Tickets Scotland, in my experience.

Support on the tour comes from Devil You Know and Darkest Hour.

About The Author

Mosh

Father. Husband. Teacher of Computing. PADI divemaster. Krav Maga Practitioner. Geordie. Geek. Nerd. Metal nut. I also own and run a website - you may have heard of it.

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of
avatar
wpDiscuz