Monday, April 23, 2018
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

Album News: Flayed, Bad Bones, Treason Kings, Easy Trigger

Today’s roundup…

Flayed - XI MillionFlayed

A mere year following the release of their critically acclaimed second album Monster Man (which we reviewed in February and which you can buy as a [amazon text=digital download&asin=B0173YFKBO] or [amazon text=CD&asin=B0161IPZPE]), French heavy rockers Flayed are back with new EP titled XI Million, which marks the beginning of new partnership with French label Kaotoxin Records.

Featuring four brand new originals and a cover version of Creedence Clearwater Revival, XI Million is set for release on November 4th worldwide and will also mark the first time a Flayed release will ever be available on vinyl. The digital version is already available to [amazon text=pre-order on Amazon&asin=B01KGE1QRK].

Track list:

  1. Eleven Million
  2. Trend Is Over
  3. Fortunate Son [Creedence Clearwater Revival cover]
  4. Shoot the Trail
  5. Rollin’ Monkey

Bad Bones - Demolition DerbyBad Bones

Bad Bones have signed with Sliptrick Records for the release of their fourth album Demolition Derby. They’ve also released a lyric video for the song “Me Against Myself” from the album. Demolition Derby is their second album with the talented singer Max Malmerenda on vocals. A rough powerful sound combined with the amazing voice of Max, you will be tossed up and down on a roller coaster made by sharp guitar riffs, pounding rhythms and sing along choruses.

Treason Kings

Treason Kings are a four-piece Alt-Rock band from Leeds, West Yorkshire, formed in the basement of a crumbling terrace house before creating their riff heavy wall-of-sound in an abandoned old Victorian mill in the heart of the city.

After spending their early days ‘causing a mini-earthquake within the Leeds music scene’ (Vibrations Magazine) with relentless live performances and the release of their self-produced AA-side single “Your Suit”, Treason Kings took up residency in Vale Studios to record new material with producer Toby Jepson (The Virgin Mary’s, The Answer) engineer Ewan Davies (Arctic Monkeys, Kaiser Chiefs, The Horrors, Bombay Bicycle Club) and mixer Steve Harris (U2, Kodaline). The band tracked songs live using a vintage Neve console, a desk now famed for its appearance in Dave Grohl’s ‘Sound City’ documentary. Capturing the live sound of Treason Kings was crucial in portraying the exciting and explosive energy within their music, which can be held responsible for their fast growing reputation and hardcore fan-base.

The band have an EP, Vale, due out on October 28th and you can catch them supporting L7 on the following dates:

  • Sep 10th 2016 Manchester – Ritz
  • Sep 11th 2016 Glasgow – ABC
  • Sep 12th 2016 Sheffield – Corporation
  • Sep 13th 2016 London – Forum

Easy Trigger - Ways of PerseveranceEasy Trigger

Street Symphonies Records will release Ways Of Perseverance, the new album by Italian hard rockers Easy Trigger, on September 30st, 2016 on CD and through all digital services. The album, whose artwork was realized by, will be distributed by Andromeda.

“The writing process for our new album, started already during the “Bullshit” promotional tour, has been very difficult, long and full of surprises” – said guitarist Caste – “We realized that we didn’t want to give up precisely during the line-up metamorphosis. With new drummer Fabio “Pane” Ferrari joining the band, the whole band’s style, groove and writing process were changing with a more professional tendency, thanks to his and new singer Nico’s backgrounds. With a new frontman, the band could re-start with renewed verve and passion. Nico started immediately working on the lyrics, representing an absolute priority for him: some were born during his trips between Verona, where he lives, and Turin, where he has attended University. He was essential also for the arrangements, giving to the band’s sound a blues touch! The first step was to realize the videoclip for “One Way Out”, a catchy straightforward song, representing a perfect teaser for the sound of Ways Of Perseverance, an album we are eager to publish and play live, that we are proudly releasing, once again, under the label of our debut album Street Symphonies Records”.

Ways Of Perseverance track listing:

  1. My Darkness
  2. Land Of Light
  3. The Watchmaker
  4. God Is Dead
  5. Turn To Stone
  6. One Way Out
  7. Blind
  8. Tell Me A Story
  9. Sold Out
  10. The Sand

About The Author


Father. Husband. Teacher of Computing. PADI divemaster. Krav Maga Practitioner. Geordie. Geek. Nerd. Metal nut. I also own and run a website - you may have heard of it.

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of