Monday, April 23, 2018
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

Equilibrium release second track-by-track trailer for new album

Equilibrium- Armageddon 2016German epic metal pioneers, Equilibrium, will set aflame a brand new bonfire this summer with their fifth studio album. Guitarist, composer and lyricist René Berthiaume spent almost two years working on this new opus called ‘Armageddon’.

The result is a rather dark endeavour, whilst retaining the bombast and folk elements of their previous records.

Today, the band has released their second track-by-track trailer for that upcoming album.

Let Rene give you further information on the idea behind these songs:

  1. Zum Horizont
  2. Rise Again
  3.  Prey
  4. Helden
  5. Koyaaniskatsi
  6. Eternal Destination

You can watch the brand new second trailer here and the first one here. The lyric video for brand new track ‘Prey’ is available to watch here.

‘Armageddon’ will be released on August 12th, 2016 via Nuclear Blast Records. The album was recorded, mixed and produced by René himself and was mastered by Maor Appelbaum (Los Angeles). The cover artwork was again created by Skadi Rosehurst.

You can see Equilibrium live in the UK at The Underworld, London on 3rd October. Tickets available here.

Equilibrium: official | facebook

About The Author


Multi-Instrumentalist. Eclectic. Melodeath Demon. Photographer. Lancashire Lad. Bit of a fan of pie & gravy...

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of