Tuesday, July 17, 2018
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

Blues Pills announce new album

Multi-national newcomer sensation Blues Pills have announced the title of their eagerly awaited second album. Lady In Gold is expected to be released during the summer of 2016 and will contain 10 brand new tracks (see full tracklisting below).

Google deemed the original image “pornographic” so we had to censor it or risk losing all our advertising.

With their debut album review being one of the first things I wrote for Moshville Times, I’m eager to hear new material from one of the most exciting up and coming bands I’ve seen.

Singer Elin Larsson commented on the choice of the album’s title: 

Lady Gold is a character who symbolizes death. We wanted a twist on the typical stereotype of death being the grim reaper. So instead we made her a lady in gold.

Lady In Gold tracklisting:

  1. Lady In Gold
  2. Little Boy Preacher
  3. Burned Out
  4. I Felt A Change
  5. Gone So Long
  6. Bad Talkers
  7. You Gotta Try
  8. Won’t Go Back
  9. Rejection
  10. Elements And Things

Just like its highly successful predecessor Blues Pills’ self-titled debut, Lady In Gold was once again produced by Don Alsterberg (Graveyard, Division of Laura Lee, José González, Jerry Williams).

About The Author


Described as a gig junkie, can be seen at anything from the Quireboys to Black Label Society and everything in between.

Leave a Reply


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Notify of