Thursday, June 21, 2018
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

Star Dancer To release debut album

Star Dancer - Welcome To My WorldStar Dancer, the hard rock fueled brainchild of Robert Star & Sponge mainmen Vinnie Dombroski and Tim Patalan, are set to release their debut album Welcome To My World on April 20th through Star Dancer Records.

The track listing for the album is:

1. Welcome To My World
2. Earth Mother Dancer
3. Great Sexpectations (Turn Off the Lights)
4. She’s In Love With Joan Jett
5. The Weed Don’t Lie
6. High & The Mighty
7. Annie
8. Unbelievable
9. IntraVenus FlyTrap
10. Before I Die

Hailing from Detroit, Michigan; Star Dancer is the musical brainchild of Detroit native & vocalist Robert Star, and Sponge mainmen Vinnie Dombroski & Tim Patalan. Recorded during the summer of 2015, Welcome To My World was produced by Dombroski & Patalan, with a handful of tracks mixed by Tim Palmer (Pearl Jam, HIM, Robert Plant, David Bowie) and later mastered by Adam Ayan (Foo Fighters, Keith Urban Linkin Park, Def Leppard) at Gateway Studios, home to legendary engineer Bob Ludwig (KISS, Led Zeppelin, The Rolling Stones).

Boasting a style caught between the bombastic riffs Guns & Roses, the grit of early late 80’s circa Ministry, and the lyrical style & prowess of classic Stone Temple Pilots; Star Dancer is a must for fans of classic hard rock. Lyrically, Welcome To My World was created for the purposes of tapping into the light & community of rock music, and exploring the world through Robert’s unique lens. Coming from a Native American background, Robert ventured to the heart of Peru eleven years ago during a difficult time with the goal of reconnecting with his roots.

Following a number of trips to the Peruvian jungle Robert had a spiritual awakening brought about by the Ayahuasca drink, and later returned to the US with a view of creating a beautiful piece of work inspired by the things he experienced both in the Jungle and at home. The Album is a snapshot into both the world surrounding Robert & a troubled modern day America, an example being the Tim Palmer mixed ‘Great Sexpectations’, which explores the odd relationship we now have with love & sex.

Robert has enlisted the help of seasoned touring musicians from the Detroit area to help him bring his vision to the live arena with the goal of bringing the music to the ends of Earth and spread the good word of love, compassion and unity.

If you’re a fan of huge guitars, massive choruses and emotive music; you need Star Dancer in your life.

About The Author


Father. Husband. Teacher of Computing. PADI divemaster. Krav Maga Practitioner. Geordie. Geek. Nerd. Metal nut. I also own and run a website - you may have heard of it.

Leave a Reply


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Notify of