Friday, July 20, 2018
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

Witchcraft release new song

Witchcraft - NucleusSwedish classic / doom rock masters Witchcraft have released a brand new song, ‘Theory Of Consequence’, from the band’s eagerly anticipated new album ‘Nucleus’.
You can listen to the track below or over on YouTube.

Nucleus is scheduled for a January 15th, 2016 release worldwide via Nuclear Blast and will be available as CD, lavish digipak (also as a t-shirt bundle), vinyl (black, clear, splatter, gold) and digital download.

The first single ‘The Outcast’, is now available for digital download. Listen to the single on YouTube.

The ‘Nucleus’ tracklist reads as follows:

  1. Maelstrom
  2. Theory Of Consequence
  3. The Outcast
  4. Nucleus
  5. An Exorcism Of Doubts
  6. The Obsessed
  7. To Transcend Bitterness
  8. Helpless
  9. Breakdown

Limited digipak CD & 2LP vinyl bonus track

  • Chasing Rainbows

Nucleus seamlessly mixes the rawer side of Witchcraft’s early roots, with a slightly more melancholic modern sound. With an all new line-up (Rage Widerberg on drums and Tobias Anger on bass) the band sounds more hungry and powerful than ever before. In combination with the thrilling, yet down-to-earth production by mastermind Magnus Pelander himself, Philip Gabriel Saxin and Anton Sundell, the band’s new album throws you into dreamy sonic landscapes that will mesmerise and haunt you alike.

About The Author


Father. Husband. Teacher of Computing. PADI divemaster. Krav Maga Practitioner. Geordie. Geek. Nerd. Metal nut. I also own and run a website - you may have heard of it.

Leave a Reply


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Notify of