Thursday, December 14, 2017
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

Bloodstock’s Metal 2 The Masses begins

Bloodstock BOA 2015Bloodstock’s 2015 ‘Metal 2 The Masses’ tour is ready to kick off! The festival has a long standing reputation for supporting grass roots metal and their annual M2TM programme is at the forefront of that. Over the past few months, local venues all over the UK, Ireland, and Scandinavia have been holding a series of heats. Hundreds of unsigned or self-released bands have taken part, each one hoping to land a slot in their local final, where ultimately the Bloodstock panel choose the best from each event to win a slot on the Hobgoblin-sponsored New Blood stage at Catton Park in August! Those finals are about to begin!

2015 has been M2TM’s biggest programme to date, with 22 venues participating. The brand new Bloodstock van will be ferrying our heavy metal judges round the country, there’ll be festival weekend tickets to win at each final, plus plenty of other goodies, so come down to one of the finals listed below and show your support!

It’s not just UK and Irish acts that Bloodstock gives opportunities to, as bands from across the world can also enter for a slot on the Hobgoblin New Blood stage by uploading a video to Hobgoblin’s website.

Winners will be chosen by the Bloodstock panel from submitted videos. The first batch of lucky bands have been chosen (there’ll be more, so don’t worry if you’ve not uploaded yet). Friday’s bill will include the Cotswold-based modern metal outfit Mutagenocide, Canadian progsters Diatessaron and Welsh brutal groove metallers, Piss Viper. Saturday’s bill includes Codex Alimentarius’ groove/thrash/classical infusion, progressive tech metallers Akarusa Yami and Brit post-proggers, Sumer. Sunday sees progressive hardcore outfit, Taken By The Tide, Luxembourg’s death thrashers Scarred and Northern Irish hardcore beasts By Any Means join the bill.

Come join the Bloodstock gang at one of these finals and maybe you’ll win some festival tickets!

  • Fri 8th May – BELFAST Voodoo Club
  • Sat 9th May – DUBLIN Fibber McGee’s
  • Sat 16th May – SANDNES Club Tribute (NORWAY)
  • Sun 17th May – FALMOUTH Rugby Club
  • Sat 23rd May – WOLVERHAMPTON Fixxion Warehouse
  • Sun 24th May – BRIGHTON Green Door Store
  • Fri 29th May – GLASGOW Ivory Blacks
  • Sat 30th May – SELBY The Venue
  • Sun 31st May – CREWE The Box
  • Thu 4th Jun – NORWICH The Brickmakers
  • Fri 5th Jun – LUTON The Castle
  • Sat 6th Jun – READING Facebar
  • Sun 7th Jun – LONDON Purple Turtle
  • Sat 27th Jun – CARDIFF Fuel Club
  • Sat 27th Jun – LIVERPOOL Crazyhouse
  • Sun 28th Jun – MANCHESTER Grand Central
  • Fri 3rd Jul – OXFORD The Bullingdon
  • Sat 4th Jul – NOTTINGHAM Intake Club
  • Sat 4th Jul – CORBY Zombie Hut
  • Sat 11th Jul – BRISTOL The Fleece
  • Sat 11th Jul – BURNLEY Sanctuary Rock Bar
  • Sun 12th Jul – BIRMINGHAM Roadhouse

About The Author

Mosh

Father. Husband. Teacher of Computing. PADI divemaster. Krav Maga Practitioner. Geordie. Geek. Nerd. Metal nut. I also own and run a website – you may have heard of it.

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of
avatar
wpDiscuz