Monday, December 11, 2017
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

The Kut gear up for new EP release

The Kut - Rock Paper ScissorsLondon Grungers The Kut have been hard at work gearing up for the release of harder edged EP Rock Paper Scissors via Criminal Records.

The four tracker is now slated for a 20th April launch, a week later than initially stated. The reason for this is that the video for newly released single, “I Don’t Need Therapy” (listen to it below), will triumphantly mark Rock Paper Scissors‘ unveiling. Vocalist Maha describes the track as being like “having fake advice forced down your throat, and people transparently trying to prescribe whatever it is that is better for them rather than genuinely having your interests at heart.”

Rock Paper Scissors sees the trio – completed by drummer Violet Cannibal and bassist/vocalist Alison Wood – taking a more stripped back, visceral approach toward their Riot Grrrl tainted alt-rock. Twinkling guitars, accompanied by harsh growls and contrastingly sweet melodies.

Rock Paper Scissors is due out on April 20th

Catch the trio on these announced dates :

  • Saturday 2nd May: Hell Fire Club, Redhill, Surrey
  • Saturday 16th May: Electrowerkz, London
  • Saturday 23rd May: Main stage, Glastonbudget, Leicester
  • Sunday 24th May: Strummercamp Festival, Manchester
  • Saturday 30th May: The Harvest Home, Haughton Regis, Bedford
  • Saturday 6th June: Hallcross, Doncaster
  • Saturday 4th July: LAC 2015, London Met Uni, London (acoustic)
  • Saturday 25th July: The Rafters, Maidstone, Kent
  • Friday 31st July: The Yorkshire Pudding (Rally), Esrick Park, York
  • Sat 1st Aug: Gosfest 2015, Hampshire
  • Friday 4th Sept: ALCON, De Montford Uni, Leicester
  • Saturday 5th Sept: Weyfest, Farnham, Surrey,
  • Saturday 5th Sept: The Unicorn, London

official | facebook | twitter | bandcamp

About The Author

Mosh

Father. Husband. Teacher of Computing. PADI divemaster. Krav Maga Practitioner. Geordie. Geek. Nerd. Metal nut. I also own and run a website – you may have heard of it.

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of
avatar
wpDiscuz