Monday, June 25, 2018
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

Groteskh announce new album

Groteskh - Code EndGroteskh was founded by guitarist Malthus Holytoxicomaniac (Hellsaw) and guitarist Goreman (Obscure) in the year of 2010. Necrosodomizer (Vomition) joined the band in 2011 and the perfect match for the drums was found in T. Martyr (Irdorath) in 2012.

Together the band created their first album Unconsciousness in cooperation with the German Dreamsound Studios Munich together with Mario Lochert (Emergency Gate). The album was released via Noisehead Records.

In 2013 almighty Isiul (Hellsaw) joined the band to strangle guitar strings instead of Malthus, who would only concentrate on the vocals of Groteskh. A European tour with Demonical followed in fall of 2013 as well as various concert and festival appearances.

2014 marked an eventful year for the band. Necrosodomizer left the band and replacement was found in Mike Hell (Sakrileg / Disastrous Murmur). In Winter Groteskh entered the studio again to work on their second studio album CODE: END, which will be released via the Austrian label Cursed Records on May the 15th 2015.

The album will be available on CD from Cursed, and as a digital download from the the label’s BandCamp page.

Track listing:

  • Mystery Orbs
  • Delusions Of Immortality
  • Displaced Axis
  • Posthuman
  • Doomdevil
  • Nothing Exists
  • Oblivion Of Being
  • Illumination
  • Moral Pessimism
  • Abandoned Mines


About The Author


Father. Husband. Teacher of Computing. PADI divemaster. Krav Maga Practitioner. Geordie. Geek. Nerd. Metal nut. I also own and run a website - you may have heard of it.

Leave a Reply


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Notify of