Monday, June 25, 2018
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

Fake The Attack announce debut album

Fake The Attack - Stranger Times“This is a new beginning,” asserts Callum Heffy, guitarist and backing vocalist of Hampshire quartet Fake The Attack, discussing his band’s debut album Stranger Times.

A fresh start indeed, Stranger Times marks the band’s first new music since their 2011 You Call This Freedom E.P, and Fake The Attack – completed by vocalist Ashlyn Marshall, drummer James Heffy and bassist Matt Thorp – have spent the years in-between pouring all they have into the album’s creation:

The album title is a representation of what it was like to make this album, and the story of our lives surrounding its creation. They were strange and straining times, but I do feel that the trials and tribulations we encountered personally and on a collective level really helped to mould the songs and the air of the album. I feel it really has a profound attitude.

An energetic and diverse work bristling with ideas and ambition, Stranger Times hops from rock to pop and back again, embracing sparkling synths and subtle electronics along the way, like the soundtrack to a gothic fairy tale. Ashlyn Marshall’s powerful delivery soars atop FTA’s textured terrain, offering up impactful choruses and melodies that twinkle in the album’s dark corners in equal measure.

“Our music has changed as we have changed,” says Callum. “This album is about coming of age and realising that the world, as beautiful as it is, isn’t as beautiful as you once thought. But you have to embrace that change whilst not letting go of what matters.”

Track Listing:

  1. Pangea
  2. Foreign Words
  3. Through The Trees
  4. Drive
  5. A Close Run Thing
  6. Stranger Times
  7. Wildwood
  8. Belize
  9. Inevitable
  10. Cellar Door
  11. Live Free

officialfacebook | twitteryoutube

About The Author


Father. Husband. Teacher of Computing. PADI divemaster. Krav Maga Practitioner. Geordie. Geek. Nerd. Metal nut. I also own and run a website - you may have heard of it.

Leave a Reply


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Notify of