Saturday, June 23, 2018
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

Helloween announce new album and track list

Helloween - My God Given RightHelloween are one of the most influential and internationally successful acts of the global metal scene. With the release of their 15th studio album My God-Given Right, due on May 29th, the pumpkin-heads are set to further cement their title as the founding fathers of German melodic speed metal. The band’s first self-titled EP was released in 1985, making their new album My God-Given Right the celebratory marker for their impressive 30 year career.

Track list:

  1. Heroes
  2. Battle’s Won
  3. My God-Given Right
  4. Stay Crazy
  5. Lost In America
  6. Russian Roulé
  7. The Swing Of A Fallen World
  8. Like Everybody Else
  9. Creatures In Heaven
  10. If God Loves Rock ‘n’ Roll
  11. Living On The Edge
  12. Claws
  13. You, Still Of War

The limited digipak (with special 3D cover) and the vinyl version will feature two bonus tracks:

  • I Wish I Were There
  • Wicked Game

The digital version adds an additional song on top of those:

  • Free World

The limited Earbook will feature a bonus-CD with four bonus tracks:

  1. I Wish I Were There
  2. Wicked Game
  3. Nightmare
  4. More Than A Lifetime

Pre-order Blue & Silver vinyl and Deluxe Earbook (with 3D sleeve) from NB UK Store.

Pre-order Limited Digibook (with 3D sleeve), CD, Vinyl & Vinyl Pic Disc from Amazon.

Helloween - Battle's WonOn April 17th, Helloween will release the first single out of My God-Given Right, which will be the speed metal hymn “Battle’s Won”. Besides the digital download, there will be a limited edition 2-track vinyl single, also featuring the album-track “Lost In America”.

My God-Given Right was recorded between October 2014 and February 2015 at the bands very own MiSueno Studio in Tenerife, with long term producer Charlie Bauerfeind (Blind Guardian, Hammerfall) handling production and recording duties.

The enchanting artwork was once again created by graphic guru Martin Häusler (Bon Jovi, Queen, Gotthard) and will also be available as a 3D Lenticular print.

official | facebook

About The Author


Father. Husband. Teacher of Computing. PADI divemaster. Krav Maga Practitioner. Geordie. Geek. Nerd. Metal nut. I also own and run a website - you may have heard of it.

Leave a Reply

1 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
0 Comment authors
Helloween premiere new video for “My God-Given Right” | The Moshville Times Recent comment authors

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Notify of

[…] are about to release a new album called My God-Given Right due on May 29th. Please follow this link for more information about their upcoming album, which is available for pre-order at […]