Monday, July 16, 2018
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

“Coalition of Hate” split album from Conceived By Hate and Akheron coming March 10

Conceived By Hate + Akerhon - Coalition of DeathOn March 10 Morbid Skull Records will release a double dose of destruction entitled Coalition of Death, a split release featuring El Salvador’s Conceived By Hate and Colombia’s Akheron. The album will be limited 500 hand-numbered copies, including 50 diehard versions with extras. Stream “Devotees of Death” from Conceived By Hate at this location and “Estigma” from Akheron right here.

Death Thrashers Conceived By Hate begins the sinister proceedings with three original slash ‘n burners and an incendiary rendition of Dissection’s “Thorns of Crimson Death”. Formed in 2002 by Morbid Skull Records owner and guitarist/vocalist Jorge Montesino (Disorder, Morbid Stench) with co-founders Carlos Basagoitia and Rene Vega, the El Salvadoran unit leaves behind nothing but scorched earth with their contribution. Conceived By Hate is currently working on its next full-length album and is in the midst of planning a European invasion.

The second half of the split features the sonic mayhem and savagery for Akheron’s Violent Thrash! Featuring four tracks, including a wicked cover of Misfit’s “Where Eagles Dare”, Akheron continues their eardrum shattering assault with lyrical themes on the originals of existentialism, mental degradation, mankind’s warring territorial obsessions, and the continual downward spiral of what others might call daily life.

Launched in 2003, Akheron is led by founder/composer/vocalist/guitarist Juan Guerra who along with bassist Julie Gomez, drummer Luis Galeano, and guitarist Jonathan Jimenez seeks only to destroy.

Track list:

  1. Devotees of Death [Conceived by Hate]
  2. Hypocritical Sense of Ego [Conceived by Hate]
  3. Embrace the Absurd [Conceived by Hate]
  4. Thorns of Crimson Death (Dissection cover) [Conceived by Hate]
  5. Estigma [Akheron]
  6. Chemtrail [Akheron]
  7. In-conformista [Akheron]
  8. Where Eagles Dare (Misfits cover) [Akheron]


About The Author


Father. Husband. Teacher of Computing. PADI divemaster. Krav Maga Practitioner. Geordie. Geek. Nerd. Metal nut. I also own and run a website - you may have heard of it.

Leave a Reply


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Notify of